ANEESA MAHOMED- POST 9- PART4/5

Published July 11, 2014 by katysoqewl

“What!!!”

Aneesa bit her upper lip with a guilty look and was staring blankly at the bed sheet

“We found traces in your blood and such high concentrations couldn’t have come from medication”

The doctor left and I saw a tear twinkle in her blue eye. I gave her a reassuring hug, but wasn’t so certain myself. I told her that we would face this together and her response swept me of my feat,” you know how you keep trying to change my life to be more Islamic; I realize that you were right all along. When I leapt off that chair they was no fear of punishment of the grave and now that I’m thinking about it my last salaah was last Friday and the last time I opened the qur’aan was probably last Ramadan. I need your help. I need to turn my life around, if it wasn’t for you, I would have been doomed in hell forever”

She burst into tears and made taubah abundantly. The past 24 hours had surged forth more worry, shock, anxiety and happiness than I have ever experienced in my entire life. With a new lease of life, she was discharged from hospital that very night and on our return home the following day, she told me about the party she had gone to at the new “CLUB” in town and how they had given her pills that were supposed to be energy pills, but she couldn’t live without it after that. The flight home held more meaningful and deep conversations than I have ever had with her in 18 years. We touched down in O.R.Tambo international airport and drove all the way home.

HOME SWEET HOME

Aneesa insisted that I come over to help her sort out her closet. We took out all the indecent clothes and she had a total of 7 bin bags when we were done. She insisted that we do online shopping from Bedoon Essm, Hanayen & Sharqiyaa. Two weeks later the 20 abayas, 10 Bedoon Essm, 7 Hanayen and 13 Sharqiyaa scarves arrived. Oh and our queen jewellery hadn’t deprived herself from the latest Lana Del Ray bracelet. Only aneesa’s walk-in-closet gets filled, but hey at least it was with good things.

Over the next few months, we went to rehab together because according to her being addicted to red velvet is just as bad. We went to madressa together, her kimo therapy and even started a hijab campaign on campus. Once when Aneesa was parking the Porsche 918 Spyder as we returned from campus, a white Range Rover pulled up behind us. It wasn’t family that she knew of, but when the car door opened time froze. There stood a guy about our age like “JANNAH” hot and wearing a white with a dirty beard, shades and that Arab look. “BARKHAN AL GALA” was my first thought and we hurried indoors to find out who he was.

“Aneesa, dolly come see our visitors.”

We rushed down the stairs and entered the guest lounge. There he was sitting in the light with the Samsung Galaxy S5. I stared, but Aneesa reminded me that only first look was halaal. “Aneesa this is riaz, they wanted to come see you”

See her???? Marriage?

2014-porsche-918-spyder--frankfurt-auto-show-preview-event_100439314_l

ANEESA CAMPUS CAR

 

506460_zyhzntydkb8i_iusjewdvqnt0

BEDOON ESSM

 

97851206-omar-borkan

RIAZ…

 

 

Website-display-3

ANEESA SHOPPING ONLINE!!

 

white-range-rover-sport-5

THE CAR RIAZ CAME IN..

 

 

– YOUR SISTER IN ISLAM

 

Leave a Reply

Dpressedmuslimah

Just a muslimah struggling with Bipolar Depression

My Raw version of life

life through the eyes of an empath

Nazy's Notebook

she was like the moon; part of her was always hidden

The Ethics of "Designer Babies"

the ethics of the genetic modification of babies

S.o.I.B

Story of someone who wants to turn to Allah before return to HIM!

Taken from my heart

Love after Marriage

The night is my veil

my weapon is to pray ,will i miss my target??

The Sparkling Labyrinth

Durban lady working through the maze

Her Track

For every direction she wants to go.

Taking My Life as it comes

Just another girl taking life as it comes...

Islamic Reflections

Islamic Messages-Quotes-E-Cards-Graphics

hadiyyatulinisaa

A GIFT FOR YOUNG MUSLIMAHS

Pearls of a Muslim

O Allah, help me to remember You, to thank you, and to worship You in the best of manner

Marriage Seeeking Muslimah

In the name of Allah, the Most Merciful

Small Town Blogger

Travelling the world, hoping to find beauty in imperfection.

The Survival Place Blog

Surviving The World As We Know It

