THE SHOW- PART 1/3- POST 12

Published July 14, 2014 by katysoqewl

 

The pure white wedding dress, 3 inch stiletto heels, Swarovski hair braid and the most important, an Ian Somerhelder waiting for you at the end of the aisle in an Armani suit and tears twinkling in his eyes. Every girls dream wedding. Fortunately, Tasneem is lucky to have had this coupled with a setting in Disney World!!!!!. The lucky 21 year old and her Prince Charming “Uzair” are “THEE” Disney couple. Dating for almost 2 years now, the big day has finally come. As Tasneem walks down the aisle, Uzair and her eyes meet. The gaze intensifies until he breaks it with an evil, adorable smile on his face. The usual “Surtee” tradition follows and after a full hour food arrives

FINALLY!!!!!

I’m not really a fan of biryani, so I ate the entire sweet dish and all the baking set aside for our table all by myself while getting the “first meal legally together” on camera for Tasneem.

By midnight people started clearing the hall. I helped a bit or rather supervised and then left soon thereafter. I have got to admit that watching the Disney couple drive of in a Lamborghini Galaxy in Disneyland really was the ultimate. I reached my hotel “Disney Hotel Cheyenne” and realized that the couple was staying 3 floors up.

Yeppie time for the “So Undercover” Miley Cyrus to come out in me. Having read my Isha namaaz at the hall while Zahreen held the camera, I   didn’t have to do that, so taking a shower and changing from wedding clothes to PJ’S was the best feeling ever!!! With my camera around my neck, my Mickey Mouse mask on, I made my way to the 17th floor. I saw a cleaner and asked him if he had seen Tasneem and Uzair leave and he said that he had seen them go about 15 minutes ago. I left the hotel lobby and making my way to the “MR&MRS” side of the land, I got a lot of weird looks from the gay couples. My eyes scanned the place and finally I saw Tasneem and Uzair, wearing Woodie and Jessie PJ’s eating from one plate of dessert and watching the fireworks. So predictable!!

My first thought was “gate crash” but then I figured it was their first night and that I shouldn’t disturb. So I hid behind the glass shoe sculpture and captured every moment on my 600 mega-pixel camera… (I wish technology was that advanced). My battery was dying but I being jack of all trades calmly replaced it with new ones. I looked like a freak! Firstly I was a single person in a couple place, then I was videoing since I walked in and when I read my fajr namaaz on the grass, people looked at me like WTH?? But hey isn’t this Disney land? Where you get to do what you want and behave how you want? I guess people are boring these days…

The sky was beginning to lighten up and the sun perched over Disney Castle, WHAT A LONG NIGHT!!!!

 

DISNEYLAND

DISNEYLAND

 

THE WEDDING

THE WEDDING

 

WEDDING FOOD

WEDDING FOOD

 

FIREWORKS, SCULPTURE& DESSERT

FIREWORKS, SCULPTURE& DESSERT

 

TASNEEM AND UZAIR

TASNEEM AND UZAIR

 

– YOUR SISTER IN ISLAM

 

 

One comment on “THE SHOW- PART 1/3- POST 12

  • Leave a Reply

        Dpressedmuslimah

    Just a muslimah struggling with Bipolar Depression

    My Raw version of life

    life through the eyes of an empath

    Nazy's Notebook

    she was like the moon; part of her was always hidden

    The Ethics of "Designer Babies"

    the ethics of the genetic modification of babies

    S.o.I.B

    Story of someone who wants to turn to Allah before return to HIM!

    Taken from my heart

    Love after Marriage

    The night is my veil

    my weapon is to pray ,will i miss my target??

    The Sparkling Labyrinth

    Durban lady working through the maze

    Her Track

    For every direction she wants to go.

    Taking My Life as it comes

    Just another girl taking life as it comes...

    Islamic Reflections

    Islamic Messages-Quotes-E-Cards-Graphics

    hadiyyatulinisaa

    A GIFT FOR YOUNG MUSLIMAHS

    Pearls of a Muslim

    O Allah, help me to remember You, to thank you, and to worship You in the best of manner

    Marriage Seeeking Muslimah

    In the name of Allah, the Most Merciful

    Small Town Blogger

    Travelling the world, hoping to find beauty in imperfection.

    The Survival Place Blog

    Surviving The World As We Know It

