MY PAIN-PART 2/2- POST 16

Published July 19, 2014 by katysoqewl

I shut my eyes, not wanting to view the misery I was being subjected to, but as I mustered the courage, I glared on with a lump in my throat. Her eyelids and mouth were open, her tongue bulged out, blood trickled and then ran profusely down her sleek body and her skull was in two pieces.

Without a minutes hesitation, I placed her between my shoulders and ran as fast as my weary legs could carry me. Running in rubble, over dead bodies and playing dodge ball with missiles, made my journey all the more challenging.

My clothes sodden and out of breath, I clamoured with my hands raised to the heavens, “oh Allah, you can see me cant you? you love me don’t you? So ease my sufferings”

My pace thereafter had changed from a brisk walk to a saunter. Coming across a grass pitch, barely 2×2 meters in size, I lay there, as difficulties cascaded upon me.

As my adrenaline wore off, I swayed in and out of consciousness. With the wind the only hand to caress my aching heart and the rain, the only source of nutrition for me, all my robustness had vanished.

3 days later, as I write this, with blood as my ink and dried leaves as my paper, I plead to whomsoever this might reach to make duaa for me and my fellow Muslims suffering.

 

MY HOMELAND...

MY HOMELAND…

 

– YOUR SISTER IN ISLAM

One comment on “MY PAIN-PART 2/2- POST 16

  • Beautiful n inspiring! Keep it coming . Allah make this blog a means of hidayat for me first n all the sisters reading here, ameen

  • Leave a Reply

        Dpressedmuslimah

    Just a muslimah struggling with Bipolar Depression

    My Raw version of life

    life through the eyes of an empath

    Nazy's Notebook

    she was like the moon; part of her was always hidden

    The Ethics of "Designer Babies"

    the ethics of the genetic modification of babies

    S.o.I.B

    Story of someone who wants to turn to Allah before return to HIM!

    Taken from my heart

    Love after Marriage

    The night is my veil

    my weapon is to pray ,will i miss my target??

    The Sparkling Labyrinth

    Durban lady working through the maze

    Her Track

    For every direction she wants to go.

    Taking My Life as it comes

    Just another girl taking life as it comes...

    Islamic Reflections

    Islamic Messages-Quotes-E-Cards-Graphics

    hadiyyatulinisaa

    A GIFT FOR YOUNG MUSLIMAHS

    Pearls of a Muslim

    O Allah, help me to remember You, to thank you, and to worship You in the best of manner

    Marriage Seeeking Muslimah

    In the name of Allah, the Most Merciful

    Small Town Blogger

    Travelling the world, hoping to find beauty in imperfection.

    The Survival Place Blog

    Surviving The World As We Know It

