MY STORY OF TURMOIL& THEN BLISS-PART 2/3- POST 18

Published July 25, 2014 by katysoqewl

This was too much for me to bear and I tried to escape only to be assaulted by each and every one of them. Morning dawned and they allowed me to leave. Scarred for life, traumatized and anxiousness filled my aching soul. This was not supposed to happen!!! I should never have gone out in the first place. Using the same route I used to come, I returned home, jumped into bed and cried myself to sleep. I woke up hoping that all that had transpired was a nightmare, but alas it was reality. 09:00, aunty Mabus came into my room, asking me if I wanted breakfast. With tears still in my eyes, she enquired as to the reason behind my sorrow. Unable to provide a truthful answer, I stammered as I told her, “I had a bad nightmare!” Being the first time I lied about something in my life, I recalled a hadeeth reported my Abu Huraira,” the signs of a hypocrite are three: when he speaks he lies, when he makes a promise he breaks it and when he is entrusted with something he betrays the trust.” She comforted me, but I had other things on my mind…

Years passes and the incident remained a secret held between my Rabb & I. I had become withdrawn and prayed excessively. Then…. a proposal came home. The boy was fairly handsome, Islamic and we were compatible, so matrimony I was considering. A request from my dad to the boy made me jolt,” Please can you have an AIDS test done, just to ensure that no diseases are transmitted.” The boy’s family agreed and returned the request. I hadn’t considered this at all… What if…….. What if……

That day at the doctor’s practice, I stood in line. My mum noticed a worry in my eyes and comforted me with the following words, “there is no need to worry Ruqayya, a boy hasn’t even touched you and I’m sure Muhammad (my fiancé) is the same.” The qur’aanic aayat, “good women are for good men.” Appeared in my mind and it made my heart pound. Our turn came and the results were given to my dad in his hand, with a distraught look on his face, he handed the result sheet to my mum who shuddered then sobbed. My heart was bursting with remorse and regret as I saw the paper

AIDS- POSITIVE

 

MY BEDROOM...

MY BEDROOM…

 

AIDS!!!!!

AIDS!!!!!

 

– YOUR SISTER IN ISLAM

One comment on “MY STORY OF TURMOIL& THEN BLISS-PART 2/3- POST 18

  • Leave a Reply

        Dpressedmuslimah

    Just a muslimah struggling with Bipolar Depression

    My Raw version of life

    life through the eyes of an empath

    Nazy's Notebook

    she was like the moon; part of her was always hidden

    The Ethics of "Designer Babies"

    the ethics of the genetic modification of babies

    Taken from my heart

    Love after Marriage

    The night is my veil

    my weapon is to pray ,will i miss my target??

    The Sparkling Labyrinth

    Durban lady working through the maze

    Her Track

    For every direction she wants to go.

    Taking My Life as it comes

    Just another girl taking life as it comes...

    Islamic Reflections

    Islamic Messages-Quotes-E-Cards-Graphics

    hadiyyatulinisaa

    A GIFT FOR YOUNG MUSLIMAHS

    Pearls of a Muslim

    O Allah, help me to remember You, to thank you, and to worship You in the best of manner

    Marriage Seeeking Muslimah

    In the name of Allah, the Most Merciful

    Small Town Blogger

    Travelling the world, hoping to find beauty in imperfection.

    The Survival Place Blog

    Surviving The World As We Know It

    terry73's Blog

    A fine WordPress.com site

