MY EXPERIENCE OF TRUE LOVE- PART 1/3- POST 22

Published August 1, 2014 by katysoqewl

She entered our Grade: 10 class with an abaya, simple yet elegant. The noor radiating from her face would light up the night sky and her so carefully placed black hijab made it all the more visible.
With the piercing stares of our 30 student class, she walked over to the empty seat located behind me all the while her gaze focussed on our white school tiling.
I greeted her like how i usually did to other girls,” hey!” No response came. I was prompted to ask,” what made you come to this school?” Still silence.
Trying a method i have never used before, i muttered ” asalamualaykum!” Her angelic voice replied,” wa’alaykum salaam warahmatullahi wabarakatu”
Eager to pursue this conversation, i started making chit chat
” whats your name?”
” where you from?”

We only managed to have a two minute talk, when we were interrupted by the school siren.
As i hurried home that day, something about her intrigued me and i gelt a geeling of inclination. She wasn’t one if those girls that you can get by a few,” i love you’s” or ” you look hot”.Sleeping on the amazing idea of seeing her the next day, i slept soundly.

Over the next 6 months, sumaya and i became “friends”.our relationship was solely based on the fact that she was in my class and i seemed to be on a spiritual buzz whenever i spoke to her, something i had never felt before. She was a genius, Maths, Physics, Chemistry, Biology, Accounting… You name it and she knew it.
I on the other hand could not care less about my marks.. Aggh i was a typical teenage booy.

It was a sunday night just after supper, i decided to phone and ask about our “test tomorrow” Don’t think i’m changing, it was my mums idea. She picked up the phone and after her professional salaam which i teased her about her since day 1. We spoke, the conversation held no awkward moments or silence just volts, amphs, columbs, current and a whole lot of other formulas. Yep thats right we were doing Electricity :l
After a full 1 1/2 hours on the phone, she excused herself to go and read eesha but her next request startled me,” why don’t you go to the masjid for eesha and i will give my book to my dad to give to you!”

Masjid? I havent been there since the last Ramadhaans Eid Gha.

I agreed and after making wudhu and slipping on my kurta, i left my toom and made my way for the front door. My mum was reading qur’aan and drinking water as she enquired as to where i was going. To the masjid i replied. She seemed to have gaggged on her water. I guess she was shocked out of her wits.

 

SUMAYA'S ABAYA

SUMAYA’S ABAYA

4 comments on “MY EXPERIENCE OF TRUE LOVE- PART 1/3- POST 22

  • Leave a Reply

        Dpressedmuslimah

    Just a muslimah struggling with Bipolar Depression

    My Raw version of life

    life through the eyes of an empath

    Nazy's Notebook

    she was like the moon; part of her was always hidden

    The Ethics of "Designer Babies"

    the ethics of the genetic modification of babies

    Taken from my heart

    Love after Marriage

    The night is my veil

    my weapon is to pray ,will i miss my target??

    The Sparkling Labyrinth

    Durban lady working through the maze

    Her Track

    For every direction she wants to go.

    Taking My Life as it comes

    Just another girl taking life as it comes...

    Islamic Reflections

    Islamic Messages-Quotes-E-Cards-Graphics

    hadiyyatulinisaa

    A GIFT FOR YOUNG MUSLIMAHS

    Pearls of a Muslim

    O Allah, help me to remember You, to thank you, and to worship You in the best of manner

    Marriage Seeeking Muslimah

    In the name of Allah, the Most Merciful

    Small Town Blogger

    Travelling the world, hoping to find beauty in imperfection.

    The Survival Place Blog

    Surviving The World As We Know It

    terry73's Blog

    A fine WordPress.com site

