MY JOURNEY TO ISLAM- PART 1/3- POST 28

Published August 15, 2014 by katysoqewl

ASALAMUALAYKUM AND I REALLY APLOGIZE FOR THE DELAY… ENJOY THE POST… 

 

I had dated Suhayl the past year that i was on campus and felt a real inclination to him. I had had many realationships before, for me it was quite normal. Being brought up in a not so staunch Christian home, everything was allowed except pregnancy, which was just over the line… i was in my last year of studying to get my honours and had a darling of a boyfriend. Suhayl was Muslim, so we never went to clubs or any of “those” parties, but generally we hanged out alot. I was always intrigued by the way he prayed 5 times a day. I mean in our household, even on Sundays we wouldn’t pray because we were going out or had other commitments.

One day, i decided to pay him a surprise visit and knew that he was as you South African say it, “ HOUSA!!” because he had informed me that his parents had gone on some business trip to Australia.. i mounted the curb of his porch, but i barely moved a step when i heard the most melodious words being recited of what i thought was Arabic. I literally froze, my heart started racing and something about it hit me deep down. I fell in love with the way the words flowed and deeper with the recitor. It wasn’t just some words and after the recital stopped, i rang the door bell. He opened, dressed in a white long thing, the thing he wore on Fridays, a hat on his head and a book in his hand. He looked abit startled when he saw me and enquired as to what i was doing there. I replied that i had just come to give him company and as i made my way to hug him, he took a step back. I knew that his religion had forbade these types of relationships, but he never hesitated in the past. I brushed the thought aside and settled myself on the the cream leather couches. He kissed the book he was holding and proceeded to place it on the shelf in the dining room. The air was beginning to get thick and things were getting weird. Breaking the ice, i enquired what the book was, “ the qur’aan, our holy book.” He replied. “ you recite it beautifully!’ i complimented. “ it’s a gift from God.” He replied. Well, this was surely going nowhere, so i broached the hugging issue to which he replied, “ look, i know it seemed like all was good from day 1 but the guilt has been eating me up inside because of my disobedience to the almighty to fulfil a lustful desire that has been eating me up inside. I don’t want to break your heart, but i’m afraid i ahve to say that we were in the past. It was all a mistake and the sin i will get for this is stipulated already but the least i can do is repent and pray that the almighty will forgive me..”

QUR'AAN

QUR’AAN

 

 

– YOUR SISTER IN ISLAM

Leave a Reply

Dpressedmuslimah

Just a muslimah struggling with Bipolar Depression

My Raw version of life

life through the eyes of an empath

Nazy's Notebook

she was like the moon; part of her was always hidden

The Ethics of "Designer Babies"

the ethics of the genetic modification of babies

Taken from my heart

Love after Marriage

The night is my veil

my weapon is to pray ,will i miss my target??

The Sparkling Labyrinth

Durban lady working through the maze

Her Track

For every direction she wants to go.

Taking My Life as it comes

Just another girl taking life as it comes...

Islamic Reflections

Islamic Messages-Quotes-E-Cards-Graphics

hadiyyatulinisaa

A GIFT FOR YOUNG MUSLIMAHS

Pearls of a Muslim

O Allah, help me to remember You, to thank you, and to worship You in the best of manner

Marriage Seeeking Muslimah

In the name of Allah, the Most Merciful

Small Town Blogger

Travelling the world, hoping to find beauty in imperfection.

The Survival Place Blog

Surviving The World As We Know It

terry73's Blog

A fine WordPress.com site

