THE EYE OPENER- PART 1/2- POST 31

Published August 22, 2014 by katysoqewl

My name is hira. Born in a household that was blessed with luxuries beyond imagination. I wear the most expensive clothes, drive the most exotic cars and take vacations all around the world. I am one of 3 children. There are my two younger sisters, Rani and Bara’a. We get whatever we want and have the lives of princesses. There is however a flaw in our family that we are not Islamic at all.

Despite all the luxuries, I always felt emptiness, an emptiness that money and worldly possessions cannot fill. All the love from the guys in my life never filled that hollow space in my heart. I am 17 years old, yet sometimes my heart yearns for some closure or some sort of inner peace. Life goes by so fast, that often it is only in rare moments that one has the time to look within ones very own soul. For me this moment came only recently when I was touring the south of Australia. In a dingy looking village called Bethany did this peculiar yet eye-opening incident take place.

It was a cold winter’s day as I left my hotel room and ventured out to explore the wanders of this foreign land. I passed by a stall, that looked run-down and centuries old. I continued on my way but as I was en-route back, curiosity got the better of me. After much hesitation, I made my way to the doorway. Peering through the glass, all my eyes could see was black as a result of the heavily tinted glass. The door creaked as I pushed it open with all my bodies’ strength. The room was dark and the silence eerie. Suddenly a glass broke slicing through the silence…

FOOTSTEPS………

 

– YOUR SISTER IN ISLAM

Leave a Reply

Dpressedmuslimah

Just a muslimah struggling with Bipolar Depression

My Raw version of life

life through the eyes of an empath

Nazy's Notebook

she was like the moon; part of her was always hidden

The Ethics of "Designer Babies"

the ethics of the genetic modification of babies

S.o.I.B

Story of someone who wants to turn to Allah before return to HIM!

Taken from my heart

Love after Marriage

The night is my veil

my weapon is to pray ,will i miss my target??

The Sparkling Labyrinth

Durban lady working through the maze

Her Track

For every direction she wants to go.

Taking My Life as it comes

Just another girl taking life as it comes...

Islamic Reflections

Islamic Messages-Quotes-E-Cards-Graphics

hadiyyatulinisaa

A GIFT FOR YOUNG MUSLIMAHS

Pearls of a Muslim

O Allah, help me to remember You, to thank you, and to worship You in the best of manner

Marriage Seeeking Muslimah

In the name of Allah, the Most Merciful

Small Town Blogger

Travelling the world, hoping to find beauty in imperfection.

The Survival Place Blog

Surviving The World As We Know It

