THE EYE OPENER- PART 2/2- POST 32

Published August 23, 2014 by katysoqewl

A silhouette appeared with the resemblance of a “MOULANA”. The long khimaar and turban suggested this and as this being approached me, I felt a sense of fear engulf me.

The next moment I was in a chair with “MOULANA” reading from some sort of book. On closer observation, I recognized the writing; it was similar to what my dadi used to read when she was alive. Although I never read one myself or saw one at home, I had always wondered what that book was and what its significance was. Little was I aware that I was listening to the words of “MY ALMIGHTY”.

The melodious recital continued and I fell into a state of trance. Every word that was read, every aayat mentioned and every chapter recited only increased my inclination. The sound of a trumpet being blown woke me from my hypnosis. I glanced about the room and surreptitiously left. I don’t know who that being was how I had drifted into a state of trance or where the trumpet noise came from, all I know is that “MY ANGEL” came right in the nick of time and filled the open spaces within my heart. On my return flight home, my life flashed before my eyes and for every wrong deed I did, an aayat of the Qur’an came to mind. When I landed in Johannesburg, I was sure to purchase a Qur’an box.

Sitting on my bed, the yellow florescent side lamp creating shadows on the walls, I opened the Qur’an box unaware of the fact that it was not a Qur’an that it contained but a……….

 

‘ IT MAY BE THAT ONE DAY WILL CHANGE YOUR ENTIRE LIFE…”

 

  • YOUR SISTER IN ISLAM
Leave a Reply

Dpressedmuslimah

Just a muslimah struggling with Bipolar Depression

My Raw version of life

life through the eyes of an empath

Nazy's Notebook

she was like the moon; part of her was always hidden

The Ethics of "Designer Babies"

the ethics of the genetic modification of babies

S.o.I.B

Story of someone who wants to turn to Allah before return to HIM!

Taken from my heart

Love after Marriage

The night is my veil

my weapon is to pray ,will i miss my target??

The Sparkling Labyrinth

Durban lady working through the maze

Her Track

For every direction she wants to go.

Taking My Life as it comes

Just another girl taking life as it comes...

Islamic Reflections

Islamic Messages-Quotes-E-Cards-Graphics

hadiyyatulinisaa

A GIFT FOR YOUNG MUSLIMAHS

Pearls of a Muslim

O Allah, help me to remember You, to thank you, and to worship You in the best of manner

Marriage Seeeking Muslimah

In the name of Allah, the Most Merciful

Small Town Blogger

Travelling the world, hoping to find beauty in imperfection.

The Survival Place Blog

Surviving The World As We Know It

