THE LOVE STORY OF A CANCER TEEN- PART 3/3- POST 38

Published September 14, 2014 by katysoqewl

The doorbell rang, i went to get it and there the Mahomed family stood, all glamored up and “ARAB” like. The elders burst into the house embracing each other while Tariq and brother did that boy handshake thing. I was like “awkwardly” standing there until he greeted me and so i greeted back. At the table, the only thing he spoke about was my cancer, and i felt like this sympathy was too much”

“ could you please not feel sorry for me, you know how i use to hate it since small and i still do’

“ i’m sorry and i won’t bring it up again like that”

We had a trip down memory lane with more laughter than i had in years and at the end if the day, i was kind of glad that we met again.

The days in school were very weird because i was like talking to Abdurahmaan about Tariq and Tariq to Abdurahmaan. My cancer was getting worse, but i had a normal teenage girls life. The boys were world aparts but they were cool to hang out with. I had a sort of an emotional attachment to Tariq but Aburahmaan did not agree at all. I wasn’t going to act on my feelings, but still he didn’t like the idea. Then tariq told me his hypothesis about how abdurahmaan likes me and i guess i tried to sweep it under the rug.

All i could feel was numbness and pain. After a full 16 years, i felt like this was my end. There were family members and friends all around the hospital bed and Abdurahmaan was sobbing in the distant corner. i asked my mum for my diary and with weak fingers, i scribbled:

Dear Diary- 14 Sep. 2014

When cancer consumes you, it consumes you fast

But let it not get in the way of your love blast

Life oppurtunities for me is still vast

And although this diary entry may be my last

A glance of hope in the mirror, i will forever cast

– A girl fighting a terminal illness

I closed my eyes to rest with the belief of an eternal sleep, but i awoke the next day with a mind ready to take on an eternal life…

FIGHTING CANCER..

FIGHTING CANCER..

 

– YOUR SISTER IN ISLAM

 

Leave a Reply

Dpressedmuslimah

Just a muslimah struggling with Bipolar Depression

My Raw version of life

life through the eyes of an empath

Nazy's Notebook

she was like the moon; part of her was always hidden

The Ethics of "Designer Babies"

the ethics of the genetic modification of babies

S.o.I.B

Story of someone who wants to turn to Allah before return to HIM!

Taken from my heart

Love after Marriage

The night is my veil

my weapon is to pray ,will i miss my target??

The Sparkling Labyrinth

Durban lady working through the maze

Her Track

For every direction she wants to go.

Taking My Life as it comes

Just another girl taking life as it comes...

Islamic Reflections

Islamic Messages-Quotes-E-Cards-Graphics

hadiyyatulinisaa

A GIFT FOR YOUNG MUSLIMAHS

Pearls of a Muslim

O Allah, help me to remember You, to thank you, and to worship You in the best of manner

Marriage Seeeking Muslimah

In the name of Allah, the Most Merciful

Small Town Blogger

Travelling the world, hoping to find beauty in imperfection.

The Survival Place Blog

Surviving The World As We Know It

