FRIENDS POLITICS- PART 4/4- POST 42

Published September 21, 2014 by katysoqewl

Zaakir: hey guys, really long time no see, i see you guys have added Durbans most boyish girl to your club.

Me: oh hey, really nice to meet you too

We turned to walk away to avoid the tension

Zaakir: oh come on, i know Muhammed Rafieq has lived up to my legacy

Me: no, he is nothing like you, infact you guys are worlds apart….

He cut me off

Zaakir: before you go on and on about your guy best friend….

Cutting him off

Me: i don’t appreciate rude boys and you don’t have the right to talk about my guy best friend, you might not know what friendship is all about, because you probably never had a real friendship but let me just give you one heads up, if you say a word about Muhammed Rafieq being anything other than who he really is, you would wish you never came for holiday back to S.A.

Zaakir: well that was a mouthful of words, and i guess the punchaat in this place is actually true, you guys have a thing

Me: no we don’t and oh even if we did, don’t try and get  ideas, because the whole friendship thing comes with trust and responsibility which are two qualities you are known not to have..

Zaakir: bye Rumana…

Well that was freakin rude but as i turned around the girls were gone. Okay shoot really?? i called a cab which was something i don’t usually do, but i was desperate. I got home, chucked myself on my bed fully clothed and slept.. i woke up at the ringing of the house phone, in my sleepy voice

“ asalamualaykum”

The very familiar muhammed’s voice replied “ wa’alaykum salaam, did i wake you?”

“ yeah, but it was about time, i got up, so what’s up?”

“ heard you beat some guy t a fight at north beach today”

“ you heard about it, i was just trying to save my friends”

“ oh so that is what i am to you, i thought we accomplices with ulterior motives”

My stomach flipped 10000000 times

“ you could say that too”

“ thanks”

Please say he didn’t know about the whole me going emo on the boy because he uttered the M.R word.

“ for what?”

“for defending me, open the front door if you want your gift or don’t”

He hung up, this damn guy.. i opened the door to see a huge teddybear and it had its eyes picked out, so i could sleep with it. The zip at the back had a tag saying open. I opened it to reveal a Pandora charms with friendship written. I don’t quite remember the rest of the day because i was too busy drooling over my new charms to add to my bracelet. I was secretly glad that i hadn’t been in a realationship before because then i would have had incidents like my friends did today..

Today is a day with the sun shining and the birds chirping, it has been 3 years since those incidents and so much has changed. Muhammed Rafieq is no more in my life and my girl friends, they ditched me the second we finished school but guess who i have to do community practical work with, Zaakir.. after all my ordeals there is one important thing i would like to share with you

Never hate another person because all your friends do, it turns out that you might actually like that person so much so that it will be worth losing those other friends for.

 

THE FRIENDSHIP CHARMS..

THE FRIENDSHIP CHARMS..

 

– YOUR SISTER IN ISLAM

Leave a Reply

Dpressedmuslimah

Just a muslimah struggling with Bipolar Depression

My Raw version of life

life through the eyes of an empath

Nazy's Notebook

she was like the moon; part of her was always hidden

The Ethics of "Designer Babies"

the ethics of the genetic modification of babies

Taken from my heart

Love after Marriage

The night is my veil

my weapon is to pray ,will i miss my target??

The Sparkling Labyrinth

Durban lady working through the maze

Her Track

For every direction she wants to go.

Taking My Life as it comes

Just another girl taking life as it comes...

Islamic Reflections

Islamic Messages-Quotes-E-Cards-Graphics

hadiyyatulinisaa

A GIFT FOR YOUNG MUSLIMAHS

Pearls of a Muslim

O Allah, help me to remember You, to thank you, and to worship You in the best of manner

Marriage Seeeking Muslimah

In the name of Allah, the Most Merciful

Small Town Blogger

Travelling the world, hoping to find beauty in imperfection.

The Survival Place Blog

Surviving The World As We Know It

terry73's Blog

A fine WordPress.com site

