ROMANTICALLY SAD STORY- PART 4/6- POST 46

Published October 3, 2014 by katysoqewl

I loved the feeling i got when i saw her smile, it was one that i had never felt any other time. The next few days went by so fast and it was already 3 weeks since the Loonats wedding, that was the last time Humairaa and I actually spoke.. i was playing Fifa 15 on my Ps4 when the house phone rang

“ Hanzalah, please answer” my mum called from upstairs

“i’m in the middle of a match ma, i can’t”

“ Lina!!!! Get the phone please”

I continued playing but was utterly disturbed when the power tripped

Aargh!! This dumb Eskom and their load-shedding

While i mourned about my almost victorious soccer match, mum went to connect the generator. My cell-phone started ringing and it was Humairaa.

“Hello stranger”

“ Hello Mr. Hanzalah is it?” said an unfamiliar voice

“ uhh… yes and whom i speaking to?”

“ Mrs. Humairaa met up in an accident and she had this number on speed dial, we are at the corner of Moses Katane and Sparks road, there was a head on..”

The phone got cut, these stupid Samsungs and their touch screen thing, you can’t even put it against your ear. I slipped on the nearest pair of shoes and rushed over, when i arrived her SLK Merc was in a really bad state, they had already removed her with the jaws of life from the car and placed her in the ambulance. They told me to call her other relatives and added, “ be there for you guys mum, she isn’t in a very good state.”

This women thought we were siblings, but anyway i dialled her mum and dad and told them. They were there within minutes and we all waited in the Shifa hospital Trauma unit for any news. Dr. Timol finally came and gave us news that she had broken her left leg and that she had severe damage to her head. I stood there not being able to fathom what had just taken place. Humairaa’s dad went outside and that left me and her mum. I didn’t know how to comfort her as i listened to her sob.

 

FIFA 15

FIFA 15

Leave a Reply

Dpressedmuslimah

Just a muslimah struggling with Bipolar Depression

My Raw version of life

life through the eyes of an empath

Nazy's Notebook

she was like the moon; part of her was always hidden

The Ethics of "Designer Babies"

the ethics of the genetic modification of babies

S.o.I.B

Story of someone who wants to turn to Allah before return to HIM!

Taken from my heart

Love after Marriage

The night is my veil

my weapon is to pray ,will i miss my target??

The Sparkling Labyrinth

Durban lady working through the maze

Her Track

For every direction she wants to go.

Taking My Life as it comes

Just another girl taking life as it comes...

Islamic Reflections

Islamic Messages-Quotes-E-Cards-Graphics

hadiyyatulinisaa

A GIFT FOR YOUNG MUSLIMAHS

Pearls of a Muslim

O Allah, help me to remember You, to thank you, and to worship You in the best of manner

Marriage Seeeking Muslimah

In the name of Allah, the Most Merciful

Small Town Blogger

Travelling the world, hoping to find beauty in imperfection.

The Survival Place Blog

Surviving The World As We Know It

