I’M ME AND THIS IS MY TALE-PART 2/3 – POST 50

Published October 12, 2014 by katysoqewl

The next day I went to school as usual although I had this pit feeling in my stomach I never had before. It was a bit weird when I saw Nazeef but no sooner was it cleared up when we started our side comments. He acted quite normal the entire day until Hifdh period, the second last period. I went to get my Qur’aan from the Qur’aan shelf and he was like ” I need to talk to you”
“Okay…”
Why did he want to talk to me ??? What was there to say ?? I never overthink matters but this was like WHAT THE SMURF IS GOING ON??

I was itching to know what is was but I couldn’t phone or SMS him or else it would seem like he got under my skin which he did but I couldn’t admit.
I decided to just wait and see what happens. The next day came and went and he never said a word. This was sooo frustrating especially because he didn’t even bring it up again in any conversation. Another day passed and as I went to write my name in the whiteboard, I’m in charge of the marker so i kind of abuse it, he called me… He was sitting in Malaikas place who sits in front of me. I went to sit down and he swung his chair around. He had that serious Nazeef face of his and I was kind if worried.
“Know why you here??”
“Ummm… Because you called me.. (Sarcastic way)
“No seriously?”
“I really don’t know”
“What’s up with you lately ?”
“What do you mean?”
“You like hiding from something behind your meanness and you scared if you do show it ,it will harm you”
“Huh??? What?! No I’m not”
“Listen I know you don’t care about anything and nothing gets to you but if you don’t show a little bit of emotion it could harm you”
“Okay…”

What the hell was all of that?? What did he mean about hiding behind my meanness?? I know about the whole emotionless harms because my mum goes on about it, but now it was from a stranger. Oh well not exactly he’s a friend… But back to the point what did he mean and what did he know???

– YOUR SISTER IN ISLAM

One comment on “I’M ME AND THIS IS MY TALE-PART 2/3 – POST 50

  • Leave a Reply

        Dpressedmuslimah

    Just a muslimah struggling with Bipolar Depression

    My Raw version of life

    life through the eyes of an empath

    Nazy's Notebook

    she was like the moon; part of her was always hidden

    The Ethics of "Designer Babies"

    the ethics of the genetic modification of babies

    S.o.I.B

    Story of someone who wants to turn to Allah before return to HIM!

    Taken from my heart

    Love after Marriage

    The night is my veil

    my weapon is to pray ,will i miss my target??

    The Sparkling Labyrinth

    Durban lady working through the maze

    Her Track

    For every direction she wants to go.

    Taking My Life as it comes

    Just another girl taking life as it comes...

    Islamic Reflections

    Islamic Messages-Quotes-E-Cards-Graphics

    hadiyyatulinisaa

    A GIFT FOR YOUNG MUSLIMAHS

    Pearls of a Muslim

    O Allah, help me to remember You, to thank you, and to worship You in the best of manner

    Marriage Seeeking Muslimah

    In the name of Allah, the Most Merciful

    Small Town Blogger

    Travelling the world, hoping to find beauty in imperfection.

    The Survival Place Blog

    Surviving The World As We Know It

