I’M ME AND THIS IS MY TALE- PART 3/3 – POST 51

Published October 13, 2014 by katysoqewl

I overthought the situation wayyyy too much because eventually my dreams were turning out to be nightmares about Nazeef gossiping to his friends about some of my darkest secrets that practically no one knew… This was getting out if control and so one day i mustered up the courage to go over and talk to him..

It was just after P.E period and almost everyone looked zonked as it was the first one of the term so I guess we were a little out of shape. “You don’t look like you took sucha beating!” I exclaimed
“Well.. Fitness comes in handy most of the time not that you would know of😉 ”
“Oh thanks hey..” 😒
“Soo… You here because?”
Well that was awkwardly rude, but lets just get this off my back.
“The other day… What you said about me hiding behind my meanness and what not? It got me thinking”
“Wow!!! Well that’s one tick on my bucket list, getting Sabeeha Karanie to think deeply…” He had this huge smile on his face and it really wasn’t funny. He pat himself on the back about a million times. After what seemed like forever he got serious again and said “look I didn’t want you to overthink it or anything it is just that…. Well someone needed to tell you the truth that you can’t just shut all your emotions off and not care about others feelings either because sooner or later you going to regret it”
“Okay…. Well, thank you for doing so..”

Today I am a girl on campus with trust me all my emotions turned on and I have got to admit that caring sucks at times but it also gives you a certain type of peace I can’t explain. I never saw Nazeef again or if I did, in huge crowds so I never got to really thank him for what he did to me but the lesson I learned from him will be carried by me to my grave and beyond. To all the precious readers of my sad tale:

You may not have that person in your life like I did, but you don’t need them. You have it within you to recognize your own faults. The simple and easy step is that you embrace your wrongs and learn to live with them. My concluding advise is that when others are staring out the window, glance at the mirror you will find that without a magnifying glass you can see faults you never knew were there.

– YOUR SISTER IN ISLAM

Leave a Reply

Dpressedmuslimah

Just a muslimah struggling with Bipolar Depression

My Raw version of life

life through the eyes of an empath

Nazy's Notebook

she was like the moon; part of her was always hidden

The Ethics of "Designer Babies"

the ethics of the genetic modification of babies

Taken from my heart

Love after Marriage

The night is my veil

my weapon is to pray ,will i miss my target??

The Sparkling Labyrinth

Durban lady working through the maze

Her Track

For every direction she wants to go.

Taking My Life as it comes

Just another girl taking life as it comes...

Islamic Reflections

Islamic Messages-Quotes-E-Cards-Graphics

hadiyyatulinisaa

A GIFT FOR YOUNG MUSLIMAHS

Pearls of a Muslim

O Allah, help me to remember You, to thank you, and to worship You in the best of manner

Marriage Seeeking Muslimah

In the name of Allah, the Most Merciful

Small Town Blogger

Travelling the world, hoping to find beauty in imperfection.

The Survival Place Blog

Surviving The World As We Know It

terry73's Blog

A fine WordPress.com site

