I’M NOT ORDINARY BUT I THINK MY LOVE LIFE IS EVEN WORSE- PART 1/4- POST 52

Published October 18, 2014 by katysoqewl

My name is Ludfiyyah Vawda and I’m not the ordinary girl you might come across. Some might call me weird and others are just not interested in me because oh well I am not their type. Friends are hard to make but it doesn’t bother me, not in the least. I have a whole other world that I live in. I’m the nerd in class, the one no one notices is absent because I’m so quiet and oh I’m good at arts. If a persons name from your personal life just appeared in your head, then I guess you know what kind of person I am. My mum got divorced when I was 5 from my real dad and then she married again when I was 7. He was a foreigner and my grandparents didn’t approve but my mum got married anyway. My mum fell pregnant after a year and I was so excited, I was finally going to have a smaller sibling. The day of my mums seventh scan, we waited in the doctors room, the image of my little baby “brother” popped up on the screen and I rejoiced at the thought of it being a boy. I was 8 and a half and I watched with amusement as this little baby sat curled up with in mummy’s tummy with a slight movement now and again. The nurse took me out of the room and said that doctor had to run more tests on mummy and that I should play with this. She handed me a Panado teddy bear and showed me to the waiting room again. I sat trying to play with this teddy bear but it was no match for my talking, walking new Barbie doll at home. I literally don’t need friends with that thing around. Mum had thought me to read since I was little and I enjoyed it, so I took a magazine and turned the pagers. It was a magazine called Lifestyle and all it had was things about healthy foods and houses. Mum and “dad” finally came out of the doctors room and we walked to the car. I asked mum what the doctor said about the baby and she said that the baby was a little sick but it will be better she added. I got home and aunty Laya showered and put my PJ’s on. She tucked me into bed and I heard mum screaming. She told me to stay in bed, but I wanted to know what was going on. Then I heard dad yelling on the top of his lungs and I was confused. Aunty Laya looked worried, but she handed me my IPad to read my book and left the room. My battery was only on 10%, so I decided to use it as an excuse to go downstairs. Mums and my room are joined, I sleep upstairs and there is two stairways, one that leads into mums room and the other to the passage. I had barely moved a step when aunty Mabus came to hang my uniform for tomorrow school and ordered that I get back into bed. I tried sleeping but I couldn’t get the sound of mums scream earlier out of my head. The rest of the night was quiet except for the sound of the garage door opening. In the morning, mum came to wake me up for fajr instead of dad and I made my wushu and read salaah. We have to read yaseen every morning in my house, so I took out my Qur’aan and did my dhor one time. School time came and I still hadn’t seen dad yet but I went to school as normal. When I returned that afternoon mum sat me down and told me that dad had to go somewhere. She was trying to emphasize the situation, but I knew what she mean the second she said that he had to go. Over the next few weeks she explained to me all about the babies condition and my “dad”. She found it hard to cope with me and the baby even though my Nani came to stay with us and that is when I changed………

-YOUR SISTER IN ISLAM

One comment on “I’M NOT ORDINARY BUT I THINK MY LOVE LIFE IS EVEN WORSE- PART 1/4- POST 52

  • Leave a Reply

        Dpressedmuslimah

    Just a muslimah struggling with Bipolar Depression

    My Raw version of life

    life through the eyes of an empath

    Nazy's Notebook

    she was like the moon; part of her was always hidden

    The Ethics of "Designer Babies"

    the ethics of the genetic modification of babies

    S.o.I.B

    Story of someone who wants to turn to Allah before return to HIM!

    Taken from my heart

    Love after Marriage

    The night is my veil

    my weapon is to pray ,will i miss my target??

    The Sparkling Labyrinth

    Durban lady working through the maze

    Her Track

    For every direction she wants to go.

    Taking My Life as it comes

    Just another girl taking life as it comes...

    Islamic Reflections

    Islamic Messages-Quotes-E-Cards-Graphics

    hadiyyatulinisaa

    A GIFT FOR YOUNG MUSLIMAHS

    Pearls of a Muslim

    O Allah, help me to remember You, to thank you, and to worship You in the best of manner

    Marriage Seeeking Muslimah

    In the name of Allah, the Most Merciful

    Small Town Blogger

    Travelling the world, hoping to find beauty in imperfection.

    The Survival Place Blog

    Surviving The World As We Know It

