I’M NOT ORDINARY AND I THINK MY LOVE LIFE IS WORSE- PART 4/4- POST 55

Published October 19, 2014 by katysoqewl

I felt like my whole world was crumbling and the skies were hailing arrows. His Mayyat was after Esha on that depressing Sunday. Mum and Aunty Halima thought I wasn’t well, but I knew the truth and it pained me deep down to know that he was gone. We never conversed very often and it was fine with me. I never needed for talk with him to understand his emotions. People say that you know it is true love when you pray for that person every day and I am certain of this but people also say that when you young, it is infatuation and not love, but I disagree with this since when the pain hits you deep down it can’t be just some random person, you know it is true love.
Maybe Allah took him away for a reason and not a day goes by that I think and ponder about him, but I know that Allah doesn’t burden a soul with more than it can bare.

Today I am 21 years of age and still can’t get Yahya of my mind but I am proud to say that in my years which were filled with ups and downs that had it not been for that incident I would have not turned to Allah the way I do now. Indeed Allah is the one and only who is the knower of all that exists even beneath our flesh, caged in our souls.
I hope and pray that Allah brings along another love of life, but until then Allah will suffice for me as my love because I know that he is forever……

– YOUR SISTER IN ISLAM

One comment on “I’M NOT ORDINARY AND I THINK MY LOVE LIFE IS WORSE- PART 4/4- POST 55

  • Leave a Reply

        Dpressedmuslimah

    Just a muslimah struggling with Bipolar Depression

    My Raw version of life

    life through the eyes of an empath

    Nazy's Notebook

    she was like the moon; part of her was always hidden

    The Ethics of "Designer Babies"

    the ethics of the genetic modification of babies

    S.o.I.B

    Story of someone who wants to turn to Allah before return to HIM!

    Taken from my heart

    Love after Marriage

    The night is my veil

    my weapon is to pray ,will i miss my target??

    The Sparkling Labyrinth

    Durban lady working through the maze

    Her Track

    For every direction she wants to go.

    Taking My Life as it comes

    Just another girl taking life as it comes...

    Islamic Reflections

    Islamic Messages-Quotes-E-Cards-Graphics

    hadiyyatulinisaa

    A GIFT FOR YOUNG MUSLIMAHS

    Pearls of a Muslim

    O Allah, help me to remember You, to thank you, and to worship You in the best of manner

    Marriage Seeeking Muslimah

    In the name of Allah, the Most Merciful

    Small Town Blogger

    Travelling the world, hoping to find beauty in imperfection.

    The Survival Place Blog

    Surviving The World As We Know It

