UNUSUAL EVENTS- PART 2- POST 57

Published October 25, 2014 by katysoqewl

1st position, Ammaarah Seedat…… my heart did so many flips, i actually thought they had made a mistake. I didn’t wake up and go get my card, i just sat there, like huh?? Me? Then my friend pushed me to my feet and i made my way to the stage. As i ascended, with 600 pairs of eyes glaring at me, i was given a trophy a bit too big for me to carry, so i left handed my report cards to Apa Naseema who asked one of the boys to take it to my place for me. My back had already been turned and i didn’t see who the boy was. Nuha gave me sh*t looks, like really bad ones. She didn’t even smile or say congratulations. I decided to ignore her attitude and went up politely to ask her how much she got. Guess what her reply was, “ oh, don’t show off, Ammaarah, you think, you got it one year, the boys are going to be all over you”

“ boys?? Nuha i don’t mean to upset you, but that is not why i work hard”

“ oh really?? you behaving like a…” her voice was raising and people started to turn around.

I decided to go sit down to avoid a quarrel. The day ended and as i got home, i bid my classmates farewell, because on the last day we all walk home together. I entered the house and started screaming like literally. “ mum, i came out first…”

“ oh, dolly that is soo good..” she said as she came out of her bedroom crushing me in ha bear hug…

“Oooh… Mara.. you beat that other girl.” My baby brother, Rayhaan, said leaving his PSP game for me…

“ i thought you well..” said my big sister, Ludfiyyah..” following in my footsteps..

I just rolled my eyes at her..

“ you know you love me.” She said hugging and tickling me from behind.

These big sisters are so annoying, but you can’t live with them or without them. I went into my room and jumped on the bed. I failed to see the gift wrapped in blue and green on my desk. I opened it up and saw a black Sharqiyaa scarf, a Bvlgari miniature perfume and a Sissy Boy pump… well this day seizes to amaze me. After unpacking the stuff, a card at the bottom of the box caught my eye.

BVLGARI OMNIA PERFUME.. <3

BVLGARI OMNIA PERFUME.. ❤

– YOUR SISTER IN ISLAM

Leave a Reply

Dpressedmuslimah

Just a muslimah struggling with Bipolar Depression

My Raw version of life

life through the eyes of an empath

Nazy's Notebook

she was like the moon; part of her was always hidden

The Ethics of "Designer Babies"

the ethics of the genetic modification of babies

S.o.I.B

Story of someone who wants to turn to Allah before return to HIM!

Taken from my heart

Love after Marriage

The night is my veil

my weapon is to pray ,will i miss my target??

The Sparkling Labyrinth

Durban lady working through the maze

Her Track

For every direction she wants to go.

Taking My Life as it comes

Just another girl taking life as it comes...

Islamic Reflections

Islamic Messages-Quotes-E-Cards-Graphics

hadiyyatulinisaa

A GIFT FOR YOUNG MUSLIMAHS

Pearls of a Muslim

O Allah, help me to remember You, to thank you, and to worship You in the best of manner

Marriage Seeeking Muslimah

In the name of Allah, the Most Merciful

Small Town Blogger

Travelling the world, hoping to find beauty in imperfection.

The Survival Place Blog

Surviving The World As We Know It

