UNUSUAL EVENTS- PART 5- POST 60

Published November 1, 2014 by katysoqewl

The following morning, i woke up to the sound of my dad knocking on my room door, since on Wednesdays mum has gym. She thinks she is still young, and wants to prove to me that she can fit into my dress, and i’m pretty sure if she works out the way she does, she will by the next eid.

So after downing my Weet-Bix and changing, i went to DKNY up and read Yaseen. School was the usual, but that day we had netball practise because a tournament was round the corner. They  made up play the entire day, which had its perks, like no science and maths, but on the down side, i was bust. I got home after school and realized that i had left my P.E bag on the courts. Mum said that i should leave it and that i will get it the next day, but i needed it, so when i went for hifdh, i made a de-tour to pick it up. There was someone on the courts and i thought it was the school cleaner. He had my bag in his hand and i greeted from all the way on the other side.

“asalamualykum, sorry, i left my bag earlier on”

When i was about 2 meters away from him, he turned around. This was no school cleaner… he had a shabby beard and  looked familiar. Then i placed him, that was my Zahra Masies ex-husband. What the hell was he doing back in this town and why was he here?

“ ammarah, my dolly, you so big..” he said, a pathetic stench emanating from his black toothed mouth.

“ hope you enjoyed your gifts, i stole them just for you.”

I hadn’t said a word and i was starting to worry. What does he want with me?? And what if he does something to me similar to what he did to my Masie..

I turned to run and he just remarked, “  you can’t run from me doll”

 

– YOUR SISTER IN ISLAM

Leave a Reply

Dpressedmuslimah

Just a muslimah struggling with Bipolar Depression

My Raw version of life

life through the eyes of an empath

Nazy's Notebook

she was like the moon; part of her was always hidden

The Ethics of "Designer Babies"

the ethics of the genetic modification of babies

S.o.I.B

Story of someone who wants to turn to Allah before return to HIM!

Taken from my heart

Love after Marriage

The night is my veil

my weapon is to pray ,will i miss my target??

The Sparkling Labyrinth

Durban lady working through the maze

Her Track

For every direction she wants to go.

Taking My Life as it comes

Just another girl taking life as it comes...

Islamic Reflections

Islamic Messages-Quotes-E-Cards-Graphics

hadiyyatulinisaa

A GIFT FOR YOUNG MUSLIMAHS

Pearls of a Muslim

O Allah, help me to remember You, to thank you, and to worship You in the best of manner

Marriage Seeeking Muslimah

In the name of Allah, the Most Merciful

Small Town Blogger

Travelling the world, hoping to find beauty in imperfection.

The Survival Place Blog

Surviving The World As We Know It

