FRIENDSHIPS- POST 63

Published November 25, 2014 by katysoqewl

Dear diary

Today I heard things that shattered my heart and that left me in a state of utter despondency. Mum and dad always thought me not to put anything past anyone but I never guessed that they meant it that literally….. My new mum and dad don’t give advise to me and they think that if they give me all the techno gadgets, that my life will be whole. They give me everything of the best and I love them a lot, but somethings Twitter and Instagram can’t teach you. All those life advise accounts teach me a lot but not what I need to get by in this metamorphosing world……
Hearing that rumors were made up by random people hurts you, but not as much as it hurts when the rumors are made by people whom you thought were your friends… I guess in this cruel sphere, when it is time to save their own skin, people stab the people who showed them how to use a knife in the back…. ”

I typed on my IPhone. This new app allows me to not have a journal/diary…
My name is Aaliya and have been over life’s hills and in life’s deep waters, but a betrayal like today’s did I not see coming… I’ve have this boy friend ever since I was little and my biological parents were alive and “he” has another buzz though… He doesn’t like talk about our friendship to his friends at all let alone boasts… Him and I are practically unbiological siblings… Or so I thought so until today…
He made a really bad rumor about me to save his own skin and didn’t even tell me about it.. I had to hear from a third party who didn’t know we were friends and so I had to pretend like I didn’t care….

Well I guess life is full of ups and downs that have so many different altitudes to fly on, you just have to adjust your wings….
Our friendship will probably perfect in like few months, but this experience has opened my eyes to the capabilities of this close friend of mine. It might have taken me all the years of my life to realize this, but I’m glad I did in the end and as a life lesson to all those who are out there reading this it is my plea that you watch who you keep as friends and never put anything beyond anyone as people’s expectations are always shattered….. Also some people exist in your life solely because of a personal benefit on their side.., it is vital that we assess our friends and the people with whom we associate with….

– YOUR SISTER IN ISLAM

Leave a Reply

Dpressedmuslimah

Just a muslimah struggling with Bipolar Depression

My Raw version of life

life through the eyes of an empath

Nazy's Notebook

she was like the moon; part of her was always hidden

The Ethics of "Designer Babies"

the ethics of the genetic modification of babies

Taken from my heart

Love after Marriage

The night is my veil

my weapon is to pray ,will i miss my target??

The Sparkling Labyrinth

Durban lady working through the maze

Her Track

For every direction she wants to go.

Taking My Life as it comes

Just another girl taking life as it comes...

Islamic Reflections

Islamic Messages-Quotes-E-Cards-Graphics

hadiyyatulinisaa

A GIFT FOR YOUNG MUSLIMAHS

Pearls of a Muslim

O Allah, help me to remember You, to thank you, and to worship You in the best of manner

Marriage Seeeking Muslimah

In the name of Allah, the Most Merciful

Small Town Blogger

Travelling the world, hoping to find beauty in imperfection.

The Survival Place Blog

Surviving The World As We Know It

terry73's Blog

A fine WordPress.com site

