MY UNIQUE TALE- PART 3 – POST 66

Published November 30, 2014 by katysoqewl

She hugged me and cried so much that It broke my heart. Her next words was about to change my life forever “He… He.. He.. There’s someone else…”
“Someone else??”
“When he went to Morocco, he…”
I squeezed my mum in a bear hug and left the kitchen…. In my room, I cried and cried…
Why on earth would dad do something like that??? My mum is perfect… She is really pretty and she is soo thin, considering her age.
I couldn’t look my dad in the eye after that and I always had this pain in my heart. When I saw her why wasn’t even a formal meeting, but at the Coca-Cola dome Eid Festival where she was with my dad and my friends and I decided to take my mum.. She was drop dead gorgeous and had light green eyes. She was thinner than I am and had skin that was almost milk white. She looked like she was 18… We crossed paths and she didn’t even bother greeting.. My dad just gave me a look like what the hell are you doing… It was from that moment that I realized that I needed to be there for her and that I needed to console her during this period of time… My dad became a stranger to me as we only spoke occasionally when it was a matter of life or death.. I think that through this incident my mum has learned not to make a person/thing your everything because it can shatter and you will be left devastated. I am not sharing my story with you to get your sympathy but to teach you a lesson that, “we are going to get married in times when people don’t honor this marriage bond and they see it as only the halal way to further their relationships.
My advice to you is that you don’t make a person your entire world and make sure it doesn’t revolve around your spouse one day because then Allah forbid something similar happens, you will be left in the dark..
I myself will never allow my husband to take a second wife, but I hate to admit it that we have to start to adapt and expect the worst, then only will we be satisfied with what we have. My concluding words to you are ” Your value doesn’t decrease my others inability to see your true worth” always remember, ” a mans first wife is Allahs choice for him after that it is his own”

IMG_1226.JPG

IMG_1013.PNG

-YOUR SISTER IN ISLAM

One comment on “MY UNIQUE TALE- PART 3 – POST 66

  • Leave a Reply

        Dpressedmuslimah

    Just a muslimah struggling with Bipolar Depression

    My Raw version of life

    life through the eyes of an empath

    Nazy's Notebook

    she was like the moon; part of her was always hidden

    The Ethics of "Designer Babies"

    the ethics of the genetic modification of babies

    S.o.I.B

    Story of someone who wants to turn to Allah before return to HIM!

    Taken from my heart

    Love after Marriage

    The night is my veil

    my weapon is to pray ,will i miss my target??

    The Sparkling Labyrinth

    Durban lady working through the maze

    Her Track

    For every direction she wants to go.

    Taking My Life as it comes

    Just another girl taking life as it comes...

    Islamic Reflections

    Islamic Messages-Quotes-E-Cards-Graphics

    hadiyyatulinisaa

    A GIFT FOR YOUNG MUSLIMAHS

    Pearls of a Muslim

    O Allah, help me to remember You, to thank you, and to worship You in the best of manner

    Marriage Seeeking Muslimah

    In the name of Allah, the Most Merciful

    Small Town Blogger

    Travelling the world, hoping to find beauty in imperfection.

    The Survival Place Blog

    Surviving The World As We Know It

