MALIHAS JOURNEY- PART 2- POST 70

Published December 3, 2014 by katysoqewl

I walked out of that place like wow!!! This girl was something else and had it not been for a trip to Kidzania I would never have had the opportunity to converse with someone who left me so perplexed I questioned my gratitude in every respect.
I went back to the hotel that day and face timed my friend Aneesa, who was holidaying in Paris… I told her my story and I think she was quite impressed too with this girl.
Later on we were eating at Emarati mall, when my phone beeped.
It was a message, not a wattapp and from a local number, which was quite weird because well my mum and dad were the only ones that knew my local number.
Then I read the message and remembered that I had given my number to Afra.. The message read,
” asalamualaykum dear sister.. Mere words cannot express my gratitude to you for lending me a listening ear earlier today. It might have been just 10 minutes but it meant the world to me. Ever since I have began working, I always interacted with adults and well to be honest, I think I might have forgotten what it was like to be care free. For those few moments we were together I sensed a bond only ISLAM can create and for this I am grateful. For you it was probably just another girl you spoke to, but the impression you left in my mind of South African girls is one that is pristine. May Allah care and guide you along your way
P.S: I noticed the Hesseh Abaya you were wearing, and thought my god, you must be one of those people, but your soul told a completely different story.”

“Maliha… Your food is here…. Get off that phone”
“Huh.. Oh sorry”
I ate in silence and reflected on the words of this girl… That night after us kids won the game of 30 seconds the adult one, which might I add mum brought from home, that’s right she throws a fit if I need her to put a an All-Star in her bag, but she can find enough space when she wants to bring her little games along. Anyway I jumped into bed and since we won the game, we got to decide where we wanted to go the next day, that’s how it works in our family.

IMG_1267-0.JPG

-YOUR SISTER IN ISLAM

Leave a Reply

Dpressedmuslimah

Just a muslimah struggling with Bipolar Depression

My Raw version of life

life through the eyes of an empath

Nazy's Notebook

she was like the moon; part of her was always hidden

The Ethics of "Designer Babies"

the ethics of the genetic modification of babies

S.o.I.B

Story of someone who wants to turn to Allah before return to HIM!

Taken from my heart

Love after Marriage

The night is my veil

my weapon is to pray ,will i miss my target??

The Sparkling Labyrinth

Durban lady working through the maze

Her Track

For every direction she wants to go.

Taking My Life as it comes

Just another girl taking life as it comes...

Islamic Reflections

Islamic Messages-Quotes-E-Cards-Graphics

hadiyyatulinisaa

A GIFT FOR YOUNG MUSLIMAHS

Pearls of a Muslim

O Allah, help me to remember You, to thank you, and to worship You in the best of manner

Marriage Seeeking Muslimah

In the name of Allah, the Most Merciful

Small Town Blogger

Travelling the world, hoping to find beauty in imperfection.

The Survival Place Blog

Surviving The World As We Know It

