MALIHAS JOURNEY- PART 5- POST 73

Published December 5, 2014 by katysoqewl

Seriously I’m hijabless right now and in my PJ’s. I Pulled the blanket over my head and using using my hands to felt for a scarf in my bag next to me. I tied it granny style under the blanket which probably looked super weird. Then with hair sticking out all over I popped my head from under the blanket. They were both laughing and I had this baby look on my face. My brother introduced, ” Maliha, you know Yusuf…”
“Ummm ya” finally DOAD had a name…
“He decided to crash here tonight instead of going home.. ”
“Oh cool”
Well this was very awkward because he didn’t say anything and was just standing there.. My brother saw Lindt chocolate in my bag and motioned towards it. I literally did a flip on the bed with the blanket and grabbed it away from him. “You such a hongra..” I began eating it one after another… My brother being my brother started snooping around in my things.. “Ooh this looks new.. Where’d you get it from.. I need new gift ideas for these chicks.. ”
“Just get lost and close my bag”
He didn’t comply and found some dirhams in the front zipper
“Wooohoooo more spending!!!”
“Get out Muaaz, you are annoying, get a life..”
“Oh come on don’t be mean to us…”
“Whose us?? Oh ya you count for 10 people”
We both turned to look at the door and Yusuf was still standing there… Holy sh*t. He probably thinks I’m the dweebiest of dweebs, but anyway who cares….
“So Maliha, how’s the holidays so far?” He asked
“Well it is better than being in Azaadville.. And pretty cool so far..yours?”
“It’s okay… What you guys up to tomorrow?”
“I have no clue, my mum and yours will probably go shopping.. So we will maybe go to Atlantis or Wild Waadi… ”
“Sounds like fun, what time we leaving?”
No you not coming ..what the hell ?why is he here ?
“I’m not so sure… “My phone beeped it was my brother…
“Someone’s flirting with you…”
“Oh shit the hell up… He’s just talking”
He winked at me across the room..
“Well it better be before 10 or else you will never get in that place”
“Yeah okay, we will leave after breakfast…”
My brother ran out of the room screaming..” They scored.. It’s 3-2″ Yusuf chased after him, leaving my door open, then few seconds later he returned.. “Goodnight doll.. Sleep tight..” He winked, closed the door and left the room.. Okay well that was very normal.. You know because ghosts from your past just show up and call you doll and wink… Well I decided now it is time to sleep…
Sleep here in these beds with Marriott linen and better than goose down pillows and blankets is the real kind of sleep.

– YOUR SISTER IN ISLAM

Leave a Reply

Dpressedmuslimah

Just a muslimah struggling with Bipolar Depression

My Raw version of life

life through the eyes of an empath

Nazy's Notebook

she was like the moon; part of her was always hidden

The Ethics of "Designer Babies"

the ethics of the genetic modification of babies

S.o.I.B

Story of someone who wants to turn to Allah before return to HIM!

Taken from my heart

Love after Marriage

The night is my veil

my weapon is to pray ,will i miss my target??

The Sparkling Labyrinth

Durban lady working through the maze

Her Track

For every direction she wants to go.

Taking My Life as it comes

Just another girl taking life as it comes...

Islamic Reflections

Islamic Messages-Quotes-E-Cards-Graphics

hadiyyatulinisaa

A GIFT FOR YOUNG MUSLIMAHS

Pearls of a Muslim

O Allah, help me to remember You, to thank you, and to worship You in the best of manner

Marriage Seeeking Muslimah

In the name of Allah, the Most Merciful

Small Town Blogger

Travelling the world, hoping to find beauty in imperfection.

The Survival Place Blog

Surviving The World As We Know It

