Archives

All posts for the day December 6th, 2014

MALIHAS JOURNEY- PART 6- POST 74

Published December 6, 2014 by katysoqewl

The next morning i awoke to the sound of my brothers voice, ” rise and shine.. Sleepy head.. Or you going to miss fajr”
I got up, read namaaz, dhor and then we lazed around while mum got our swim stuff together. Sunscreen was lathered on our hands and faces, because my mum hates it when I get sunburnt and that happens like in a couple of minutes… We were off to Atlantis in no time.. My beach abaya donned and my huge Bvalgari sunglasses covering half my face…
I was waiting in the line for the “LEAP OF FAITH” with Yusuf, when something made me look down there by the beach… A tear fell onto my hand as my eyesight blurred.. There before my eye was a girl about 12 years of age of African origin struggling to get to the tap which was a few meters away as she had only one leg… In that moment my heart went out to her and I thanked the almighty from my heart for all the blessings and moreover all the luxuries he has bestowed me with.. She finally made it to the tap and drank water using her hands as a cup.. She soaked her few pieces of bread or what looked like bread from up there in the water and ate it…
“Maliha…. Maliha….” (Tapping my shoulder) Yusuf said
“Huh?? Oh sorry” I said wiping my tears
“You okay ?? ” he asked, a worried look on his face
“Yeah, no I’m fine….”
“Sure you want to do this?”
“Yep…. And is going first..” I said pushing him back
“Okay Ms. Bully.. Be my guest.. But just remember I won’t be there to receive you at the bottom ” he said with that Damon kind of grin on his face while I stepped onto the rubber padding at the top of the slide….
You know the whole cross hands and legs thing… So I screamed the entire way down, but it was soo short the time, it happened like in seconds…
I got out of the water bed at the bottom and that girls image popped into my head again.. Just then a splash of water brought me back to reality..
“What you so deep in thought about?”
“Ummm nothing ”
“Oh come on I don’t even know you that well and I can tell that’s a lie.. What happened?”

IMG_1369.JPG

-YOUR SISTER IN ISLAM…

Dpressedmuslimah

Just a muslimah struggling with Bipolar Depression

My Raw version of life

life through the eyes of an empath

Nazy's Notebook

she was like the moon; part of her was always hidden

The Ethics of "Designer Babies"

the ethics of the genetic modification of babies

Taken from my heart

Love after Marriage

The night is my veil

my weapon is to pray ,will i miss my target??

The Sparkling Labyrinth

Durban lady working through the maze

Her Track

For every direction she wants to go.

Taking My Life as it comes

Just another girl taking life as it comes...

Islamic Reflections

Islamic Messages-Quotes-E-Cards-Graphics

hadiyyatulinisaa

A GIFT FOR YOUNG MUSLIMAHS

Pearls of a Muslim

O Allah, help me to remember You, to thank you, and to worship You in the best of manner

Marriage Seeeking Muslimah

In the name of Allah, the Most Merciful

Small Town Blogger

Travelling the world, hoping to find beauty in imperfection.

The Survival Place Blog

Surviving The World As We Know It

terry73's Blog

A fine WordPress.com site