MALIHAS JOURNEY- PART 10- POST 78

Published December 10, 2014 by katysoqewl

I’d like to shoutout to my dear friend Tasneem Mahomed.. Happy Birthday and may Allah grant you many more that are filled with blessings and prosperity….

My mum and dad kept phoning my seat to make sure I was okay, but I hid the panick in my voice.. When we were about 23 000 feet above sea level, we started picking up again and within the next couple of minutes we were back at 30 000 feet… The plane was straightened and an announcement was made that they had recontacted the server room and that the plane was back on auto-pilot. I sighed with relief and the only closure for me was that Allah wanted to test our faith and that every matter is from the almighty above..
My trip to Dubai held more lessons for me than ever before and as my brother and I did our countdown to touchdown in O.R.Tambo International Airport, I spread a smile across my face.. Baggage collection and customs control was next, then that whole disease check thing where you look into the scanner to make sure you not bringing a virus into the country.. We were safe and sound at home as I recalled the lessons I learned..
You shouldn’t do things for the name and fame of it, especially charitable acts but solely for the pleasure of Allah because that smile on the persons face is worth more than the entire treasures of this world..

You don’t need to spend multitudes on people, you just need to spend whatever little you do with complete taqwa and with a clean heart.

The difference between us Muslims and the non-Muslims is that they will need to find answers to everything, but we can find closure in the fact that Allah knows everything and does it for a reason which he alone knows.. The famous Ayat of the quraan is that “but perhaps you hate a thing and it is good for you and perhaps you love a thing and it is bad for you and Allah knows while you know not…

It is very rare that people actually realize how blessed they are. On this note, I would like to share with you something a friend of mine posted

IMG_1387.JPG

IMG_1390.JPG

IMG_1391.JPG

I hope that one and all takes benefit from my life lessons but most of all makes Amal upon it..

Authors note:
This is the last full story for this year..
Hope you guys enjoyed the blog this year.. Hopefully more short stories in the new year.. Sorry if my posts bored you sometimes, I have my days as well. It’s been a learning experience for me and I hope it was for you too..

-YOUR SISTER IN ISLAM

IMG_1456.JPG

IMG_1457.JPG

Leave a Reply

Dpressedmuslimah

Just a muslimah struggling with Bipolar Depression

My Raw version of life

life through the eyes of an empath

Nazy's Notebook

she was like the moon; part of her was always hidden

The Ethics of "Designer Babies"

the ethics of the genetic modification of babies

S.o.I.B

Story of someone who wants to turn to Allah before return to HIM!

Taken from my heart

Love after Marriage

The night is my veil

my weapon is to pray ,will i miss my target??

The Sparkling Labyrinth

Durban lady working through the maze

Her Track

For every direction she wants to go.

Taking My Life as it comes

Just another girl taking life as it comes...

Islamic Reflections

Islamic Messages-Quotes-E-Cards-Graphics

hadiyyatulinisaa

A GIFT FOR YOUNG MUSLIMAHS

Pearls of a Muslim

O Allah, help me to remember You, to thank you, and to worship You in the best of manner

Marriage Seeeking Muslimah

In the name of Allah, the Most Merciful

Small Town Blogger

Travelling the world, hoping to find beauty in imperfection.

The Survival Place Blog

Surviving The World As We Know It

