THE BREAK – PART 1 POST 87

Published January 2, 2015 by katysoqewl

Hey guys…
So I know I’ve been posting these real serious posts lately and honestly I think I’m getting a bit bored as well, so here’s one to lighten the mood…., so I’m calling it THE BREAK 😜

I switched from 1st gear straight into 5th… Honestly if I did not make it to that Forever New shop on time, I was going to be dead.. Mum told me to take a size smaller, bit I decided that size 10 would be fine… Tonight was that wedding and if I didn’t get it, I was sure to get the lecture of my life.. I pulled in the parking lot and literally ran with my abaya to the shop… I’d swear almost everyone turned to look at this girl running with her cloak in her hand and a scarf that was half falling off…
I got there and guess what “it was closed!!”
Damn it!!! Luck is just not on my side… I was beyond exhausted so I decided time to get a Bella & Boo.. I filled the cup right to the top with only yogurt and there was literally no place for toppings.. I anyway found some in another cup filled with only toppings.. The guy at the till looked at me like I was smoking my socks, but hey I had reason to be.. I sat at the table there and all I saw was cute little couples or roudy kids coming and getting their yogurt.. After a while I got up and by know my frozen yogurt was melting.. I began a slow walk in absolutely no direction and ended up by Lorna Jane Active Wear… I went inside and well I got all these weird stares so I rolled my eyes and walked out.. Just as I left the store, a young Muslim boy entered the store.. He was very formally dressed in a white kurta with a waistcoat in black. He had on a black toppee with a turban.. I think I was staring for a while and when I snapped out of my day dream, he was already walking out of the shop with a packet in his hand and an iPhone in the other….
I threw my yogurt container away and decided to go back to my car and head home.. The trip to gateway was a bust and I guess the size 10 dress will have to do…
I rushed home trying to avoid traffic by using the beach front route because the last thing I need now is for my mum to go all ninja on me because of me delaying them for the wedding… I pulled in the driveway in Essenwood road and the guard opened the booms.. I entered the house and yelled, ” mum I’m home!!” No reply came and that was kind of odd because my screaming is pretty loud.. Aunty Jannete came out from the scullery with washing and I asked her where they were.. She said that they al left in a hurry a couple of minutes ago.. I pulled out my IPhone and dialed mum.. She didn’t answer, I tried again still no answer… I tried dad and he answered.. “Asalamualaykum dad!!, where you guys?” “Ammarah, we at fois, Sameehas fiancé met up in an accident….

First lesson from this post..
Always trust mums judgement when it comes to stuff.. 99.9% of the time she is right…

The lesson from the life of Nabi saw:
Wait ibn Asim ra said that he came to Nabi saw and he told him…
“Oh Qais… Indeed there is humiliation with celebrity
And there is death with life
And there is hereafter with this worldly life
And for everything there is reckoning
And there is a guardian over everything
And there is a good reward for every good deed and there is a punishment for every bad deed
And there is an end for each life”
Please note that the above narration has been cut short and might not be the exact words of out Nabi saw, may Allah forgive me for my shortcomings…

From the above we can learn that everything has a means to an end and the repercussions for deeds are just like the deed itself… Another factor we can leave from this is that we should bear in mind the fact that every single deed that we do whether in the brightness of the day or the darkness of the night, we will be reckoned by Allah for it… May Allah grant me and all hidayah insha-Allah..

– YOUR SISTER IN ISLAM

Leave a Reply

Dpressedmuslimah

Just a muslimah struggling with Bipolar Depression

My Raw version of life

life through the eyes of an empath

Nazy's Notebook

she was like the moon; part of her was always hidden

The Ethics of "Designer Babies"

the ethics of the genetic modification of babies

S.o.I.B

Story of someone who wants to turn to Allah before return to HIM!

Taken from my heart

Love after Marriage

The night is my veil

my weapon is to pray ,will i miss my target??

The Sparkling Labyrinth

Durban lady working through the maze

Her Track

For every direction she wants to go.

Taking My Life as it comes

Just another girl taking life as it comes...

Islamic Reflections

Islamic Messages-Quotes-E-Cards-Graphics

hadiyyatulinisaa

A GIFT FOR YOUNG MUSLIMAHS

Pearls of a Muslim

O Allah, help me to remember You, to thank you, and to worship You in the best of manner

Marriage Seeeking Muslimah

In the name of Allah, the Most Merciful

Small Town Blogger

Travelling the world, hoping to find beauty in imperfection.

The Survival Place Blog

Surviving The World As We Know It

