THE DROP OUT TALE – PART 3/3 – POST 99

Published February 8, 2015 by katysoqewl

“I know I’m a very difficult person sometimes to work with and I know that I don’t really congratulate and acknowledge good work, but I wanted to tell you that you really are the best at what you do, and i know I make it difficult for you at times because I have a bit ridiculous expectations sometimes.. I just want you to know that this company wouldn’t be where we are if it wasn’t for you”

“Thanks boss.. And you the one that made me who I am..”
With that said I left his office and ran down the aisle to mine. Thorough the glass I could see color but was not sure what it was because of the fact that my glass was opaque.. I used my key card and the sliding door opened. What in earth was all of these balloons doing I my office and as I switched on the lights, there was all my co-workers with all these weird part hats screaming Happy Birthday….
Wait what date is it today. I glance at my iPhone and the date says 6 February.. Today was my birthday!!! I completely forgot, oh well I guess these jerks didn’t.. We had a kick a*s half an hour and then it was time for work again, but for some reason I wasn’t dreading it as I normally would have.. I did my work and then during the lunch hour, I went out with my co-workers, which I haven’t done.. Turns out they enjoyed my company as much as I did theirs. As I closed my eyes that night, I made up my mind that from now on my eyes wouldn’t close until I did something solely for the sake of pleasing my lord and that I was going to establish my five time prayers..

I realized the benefit kid reading my quraan in the morning and I saw the benefits manifest itself throughout the entire day.. It made me ponder and think that I had just taken out 15 minutes and had seen such bounties, imagine if I had to do this everyday..

So my story is not one where a boy comes in and whooshes me off my feet, but it is about a book that came in and whooshed my life around..

– YOUR SISTER IN ISLAM

Leave a Reply

Dpressedmuslimah

Just a muslimah struggling with Bipolar Depression

My Raw version of life

life through the eyes of an empath

Nazy's Notebook

she was like the moon; part of her was always hidden

The Ethics of "Designer Babies"

the ethics of the genetic modification of babies

S.o.I.B

Story of someone who wants to turn to Allah before return to HIM!

Taken from my heart

Love after Marriage

The night is my veil

my weapon is to pray ,will i miss my target??

The Sparkling Labyrinth

Durban lady working through the maze

Her Track

For every direction she wants to go.

Taking My Life as it comes

Just another girl taking life as it comes...

Islamic Reflections

Islamic Messages-Quotes-E-Cards-Graphics

hadiyyatulinisaa

A GIFT FOR YOUNG MUSLIMAHS

Pearls of a Muslim

O Allah, help me to remember You, to thank you, and to worship You in the best of manner

Marriage Seeeking Muslimah

In the name of Allah, the Most Merciful

Small Town Blogger

Travelling the world, hoping to find beauty in imperfection.

The Survival Place Blog

Surviving The World As We Know It

