USUAL- UNUSUAL DRAMA – PART 3/5 – POST 102

Published February 25, 2015 by katysoqewl

After she gave that letter to Malaika after school, we headed to the car park.. I dumped my bag in mums car and told her I was heading over to Kaylas for a bit.. We got home and after filling our tummies, we sat down in the lounge to watch some series. I grabbed the remote from her hand and switched it off. She gave me a “what the hell” look, but before she could voice her confusion, I began rambling.. I told her all about what happened and she just sat there listening.. At the end of it all she had a tear in her eye as she admitted to me something I never thought she ever would
“You know Laila I always did like him, but it’s not my style.. To you know” she burst into tears and I hugged her., “I know”

We sat there all up in tears, until the house phone made us stop.. I decided to answer since she was clearly in no position to chat to an old Aunty..
“Asalamualaykum”
“Wa’alaykum salaam”
Replied the very familiar Malaikas voice
“Is Kayla there??”
“Actually she is um in the bathroom, can I take a message?”
“No that’s okay, I’ll call her back”
“Oh wait I think she is out, one second”
Using the very familiar excuse sometimes has its cons as well..
She conferenced the call and I remained silent.
“Hello Malika ”
“Oh hey Kayla”
Awkward silence
Awkward silence
Awkward silence
I ran to the grocery cupboard and grabbed a crunchie.. This is nail or rather finger biting.. 😜

– YOUR SISTER IN ISLAM

Leave a Reply

Dpressedmuslimah

Just a muslimah struggling with Bipolar Depression

My Raw version of life

life through the eyes of an empath

Nazy's Notebook

she was like the moon; part of her was always hidden

The Ethics of "Designer Babies"

the ethics of the genetic modification of babies

S.o.I.B

Story of someone who wants to turn to Allah before return to HIM!

Taken from my heart

Love after Marriage

The night is my veil

my weapon is to pray ,will i miss my target??

The Sparkling Labyrinth

Durban lady working through the maze

Her Track

For every direction she wants to go.

Taking My Life as it comes

Just another girl taking life as it comes...

Islamic Reflections

Islamic Messages-Quotes-E-Cards-Graphics

hadiyyatulinisaa

A GIFT FOR YOUNG MUSLIMAHS

Pearls of a Muslim

O Allah, help me to remember You, to thank you, and to worship You in the best of manner

Marriage Seeeking Muslimah

In the name of Allah, the Most Merciful

Small Town Blogger

Travelling the world, hoping to find beauty in imperfection.

The Survival Place Blog

Surviving The World As We Know It

