NOT ANOTHER PA- PART 3/4 – POST 107

Published March 25, 2015 by katysoqewl
Why are they so happy? Why are they enjoying themselves? What does he even see in her? She’s so loose… Like really.. I think she dated like everyone.. Who does she think she is? A million questions flooded my head as a gave them a wicked look of malice..
Aqeel got us a table, but we couldn’t see them.. We enjoyed a heartfelt meal, not that I came here for that, but anyway. After we were done, I ordered a Lindt pancake and a cup of coffee and actually enjoyed that, but it was short lived. As they were walking ou the door, she noticed us and came by to greet. She introduced Mikaeel and I wanted to lash out… But I contained myself..
We had this weird eye thing and after him and I broke our gaze, Layyana gave me a weird look..
And the remorse returned.. What the hell does she think of herself? Isn’t she guilty?
Oh wait did I forget to mention.. This Mikaeel was the guy I was or rather still am in love with!!!!
Aqeel gave me a stern look and I could already read his thoughts ” we need to talk”
I hap hazardly finished my snack and we left.. The drive was long and silence filled the room. Then the long awaited and dreaded question” what was going on back there with Layyanas boyfriend?”
How am I suppose to answer this?
Am I suppose to say that I use to love him, no that will sound all too childish and he might get cross about why I never told him before..
Oh Allah please swallow me up right now..
“Laila.. I’m talking to you!!” He said in a little more raised tone of voice..
“Huh… Oh.. Umm.. We knew each other back in the day..”
“What do you mean knew each other? You went to an all girls school?”
Holy sh*t.. What the hell am I suppose to say..
 “Family friend sort of thing.. But then it went sour,.”
It seemed like a pretty good excuse after all..
“Oh I see”
He seemed pretty convinced and I dropped the matter..
But before bed that night as I changed into my PJ’s, he brought it up again and oh boy the shizzz was not good at all..
This guys wasn’t some Aston Kutcher.. He was not all about jokes and humor.. He was dead serious.. “If you had just told me the truth early I wouldn’t have fumed..”
“Huh?? I did tell you the truth”
“Really? If that’s the damn truth then I’m afraid your bosom buddies from school didn’t know who you liked did they? “
He spoke to my friends??
“You spoke to my friends ?”
“Of course I did.. What did you think I was going to marry a girl I barely knew a damn thing about .”
“Hhhmmmm”
There was silence and then he barked In a manner I have never heard before..
“You not going to apologize ?? You not sorry ?? Well if that is the case then consider this one talaaq…”
What!!!?????? 😮😮😮😮😮
Leave a Reply

Dpressedmuslimah

Just a muslimah struggling with Bipolar Depression

My Raw version of life

life through the eyes of an empath

Nazy's Notebook

she was like the moon; part of her was always hidden

The Ethics of "Designer Babies"

the ethics of the genetic modification of babies

S.o.I.B

Story of someone who wants to turn to Allah before return to HIM!

Taken from my heart

Love after Marriage

The night is my veil

my weapon is to pray ,will i miss my target??

The Sparkling Labyrinth

Durban lady working through the maze

Her Track

For every direction she wants to go.

Taking My Life as it comes

Just another girl taking life as it comes...

Islamic Reflections

Islamic Messages-Quotes-E-Cards-Graphics

hadiyyatulinisaa

A GIFT FOR YOUNG MUSLIMAHS

Pearls of a Muslim

O Allah, help me to remember You, to thank you, and to worship You in the best of manner

Marriage Seeeking Muslimah

In the name of Allah, the Most Merciful

Small Town Blogger

Travelling the world, hoping to find beauty in imperfection.

The Survival Place Blog

Surviving The World As We Know It

