NOT ANOTHER PA – PART 4/4 – POST 108 

Published March 27, 2015 by katysoqewl

“That’s correct.. If this is the way you want this relationship to go, then so be it..

You can consider that as your first warning…” 

He blurted out.. I burst into fits of tears and fell on the couch.. 

He just.. He just… He just.. Uttered a talaaq… 

I was not in my right state of mind to do anything.. So I sat there sobbing like a baby while he had already left the room.. This was all too much for me.. After a while, the phone rang, I ignored it.. Moments later my mum walked through the door.. My mum is the old school type that believes that when you get married, no matter how fought the road is, you will stay in it and your janaaazah will come out of that home too. There is no such as thing as coming home like now-a-day girls.. Before the Nikaah is made the parents are reassuring her that if he doesn’t treat her nicely, she must come home.. She had a look of utter disappointment on her face and I could tell by the color of her eyes, that she was really pissed.. They were a deep blue, which means trouble.. Since little I have noticed this and as she advanced towards me, I began shaking frantically.. She motioned for me to lie down and I complied.. She gently caressed my hair and I tried to stifle my sob.. By now my dad was there too and he shook his head and walked out.., 

What have I done?? How could I let this happen ? 

I pulled through my iddat and was in the last week when I began to fear that he wouldn’t take me back and that our Nikaah will be terminated.. Just with that thought in mind, the doorbell rang.. 

Is it him?? He has 24 hours or else his time is up… 

But alas it was not him, but Mikael.. This was not right… 

“Asalamualaykum Uncle Mohsin…” 

My dad replied and not long after he dropped the bombshell… 

“I wanted to invite you to ummm… My wedding..it is..” 

My heart shattered into a million pieces as I overheard the conversation with tears swelling down my cheeks.. He’s getting married??? I ran into my room and shut the door… 

I got onto my musalllah and cried my lungs out… 

Why??? Why?? Why me? Why Allah?? I began questioning Allah.. I continued for a while until I compose myself a bit and realized how wrong it was to question Allah… 

I began making repentance… And just as I said Ameen..mum walked in..

“Laila, doll, Aqeel is here for you..” 

Oh thank Allah..

I smiled and embraced her.. From that moment in I decided that it was time for me to move the hell on and start to love Aqeel… 

It was easier said than done, but gradually with time, I managed to.. By the grace and will of Allah 





– YOUR SISTER IN ISLAM. 

Leave a Reply

Dpressedmuslimah

Just a muslimah struggling with Bipolar Depression

My Raw version of life

life through the eyes of an empath

Nazy's Notebook

she was like the moon; part of her was always hidden

The Ethics of "Designer Babies"

the ethics of the genetic modification of babies

Taken from my heart

Love after Marriage

The night is my veil

my weapon is to pray ,will i miss my target??

The Sparkling Labyrinth

Durban lady working through the maze

Her Track

For every direction she wants to go.

Taking My Life as it comes

Just another girl taking life as it comes...

Islamic Reflections

Islamic Messages-Quotes-E-Cards-Graphics

hadiyyatulinisaa

A GIFT FOR YOUNG MUSLIMAHS

Pearls of a Muslim

O Allah, help me to remember You, to thank you, and to worship You in the best of manner

Marriage Seeeking Muslimah

In the name of Allah, the Most Merciful

Small Town Blogger

Travelling the world, hoping to find beauty in imperfection.

The Survival Place Blog

Surviving The World As We Know It

terry73's Blog

A fine WordPress.com site

