ITS ONLY MY LIFE- PART 4/5 – POST 115

Published April 24, 2015 by katysoqewl
Supper began in a quite normal way.. It was Friday night, so we eat quite light.. It wasn’t all that hot so mum decided burgers… I love mums burgers.. 😍😍.. We were munching away on our burgers, when dad interrupted…
“So… Umm.. Aaliya.. I didn’t see you after hifdh..” 
Holy craps… 
I was trying to find the words, but oh well I just couldn’t.. I guess I couldn’t bring myself to lie, not to my dad.. And even if I did, he would find out, he always does and then would be more mad than ever… 
“Aaliya.. I’m talking to you..” He said in a little bit more harsh voice.. This is not good at all.. 
“Oh… Umm…” 
“Where were you?? ” 
“I… I….. I.. “
You what?? You think I don’t know about you and your precious “friend” Salmaan..??
Oh no… I can’t do this… Not in front of my smaller siblings.. This is SOOO embarrassing.. 😵 
“Aaliya.. I’m talking to you… Do you really think I was born yesterday and that I have no idea what goes on in this house.? I know all about it..
Salmaan and I are just friends dad, honestly
Oh really, because the last time I checked, friends don’t call you love..
How on earth does he know.. When did Salmaan call me love that he has heard of? 
Don’t have such a glum look on your face, I heard the conversation on the phone the other night.. 
He conferenced my call?? How did I not realize?? 
Let me just warn you girl.. I’m watching you,,, 
My heart was doing 345 beats a minute and every inch of my body was perspiring.. He got up form the table and stormed off to the kitchen, banging his plate into the sink, and then leaving the house… This was not good and was my fault.. 
Mum never said a word, she finished her food and cleaned the table.. After which she retreated into the confines of her bedroom.. My siblings, scared off, went into their rooms to watch TV.. This left me alone.. I ran to my too and locked the door.. I cried myself to sleep and woke up when I heard intensive banging on my door.. This could be none other than my dad.. He returned from his reckless drive and was ready for another go around.. I unlocked the door and jumped back onto my bed.. The door opened slowly and dad made his way in… 
Aaliya..
I looked up, with a tinge of guilt and shame… 
I might have been a little harsh earlier… 
I never responded, but looked down
I was wrong to have listened to your conversation the other day.. 
My dad never ever like ever apologizes.. So I guess that would count as an apology.. 
You not small and I shouldn’t have to tell you what’s right and wrong.. You have a mind of your own and whatever I do, is to ensure that you lead a life according the shariah.. 
Jee dad.. I’m sorry.. But there really is nothing going on between us.. He just calls me that.. And I know you do.. 
I guess he didn’t want me to talk, because then the old father was back.. He screamed all over again… I just sat there, my eyesight blurring by the formation of tears in my eyes.. Why does my life have to be this way?? 
Leave a Reply

Dpressedmuslimah

Just a muslimah struggling with Bipolar Depression

My Raw version of life

life through the eyes of an empath

Nazy's Notebook

she was like the moon; part of her was always hidden

The Ethics of "Designer Babies"

the ethics of the genetic modification of babies

S.o.I.B

Story of someone who wants to turn to Allah before return to HIM!

Taken from my heart

Love after Marriage

The night is my veil

my weapon is to pray ,will i miss my target??

The Sparkling Labyrinth

Durban lady working through the maze

Her Track

For every direction she wants to go.

Taking My Life as it comes

Just another girl taking life as it comes...

Islamic Reflections

Islamic Messages-Quotes-E-Cards-Graphics

hadiyyatulinisaa

A GIFT FOR YOUNG MUSLIMAHS

Pearls of a Muslim

O Allah, help me to remember You, to thank you, and to worship You in the best of manner

Marriage Seeeking Muslimah

In the name of Allah, the Most Merciful

Small Town Blogger

Travelling the world, hoping to find beauty in imperfection.

The Survival Place Blog

Surviving The World As We Know It

