I’M THE NERD TYPE – PART 1/4 – POST 121

Published May 29, 2015 by katysoqewl

So..you guys are all probably going to think I’m a freakin nerd, but anyway my name is Sabeeha Motala… I guess my name says a lot, and everything you are thinking is most probably true.. Okay, now to my story..

I was at Exclusive Books at the airport, obsessing over the new books that are the best-selling novels according to the New York Times… Just as I put down a book, after releasing that there was no way I was going to get this book, as mum had just purchased one for me the previous day, i disappointedly put the  book down and walked out of the store… Something made me go back into the store and then I noticed the new shelf of books.. It was never there before, but I guess I never bothered been looking because that’s usually the business section.. There were amazing books, like really amazing books.. As I read the reviews at the back of them, the lady from the counter seemed to be calling someone.. I turned around and turns out she was calling me!!! I was trying to think what wrong j might have done, but my worries were dispelled, when she handed me a packet.. 
This is for you!! Someone said I should give it to you 
Uhhhh…. Are you sure ??
Yes, they told me the girl with the black scarf and blue bag..
Whose this someone?? 
I’m not sure.. He just said I should give it to you 
Well thank you!! 
I took the packet from the counter after much hesitation and went to the nearest seat I could find.. 
I opened the packet and found the very book i wanted to buy.. “Half the world” by Joe Abercrombie… I love Sci-Fi books… So, I anyway decided to pack the stuff up and head to our boarding gate because you know where boarding gate A8 is… After what felt like hours, I got to the gate and took a seat next to mum.. She was on the phone and dad was on his IPad.. I tucked the packet into my hand luggage and started to play games with my brother on his a Leap pad.. The line was getting shorter and so we went through.. After settling in the plane, I couldn’t help but wonder who this mysterious person was… My mind surfed the clouds and I still didn’t have a clue.. I couldn’t risk mum and dad asking where I got it from, so I just left it in my bag.. As we left the aircraft, the flight attendant called me.. She gave me another packet and  said that it was mine,. After a debate, I finally gave in and took the packet.. 
This was getting really freaky… 
-YOUR SISTER IN ISLAM
Leave a Reply

Dpressedmuslimah

Just a muslimah struggling with Bipolar Depression

My Raw version of life

life through the eyes of an empath

Nazy's Notebook

she was like the moon; part of her was always hidden

The Ethics of "Designer Babies"

the ethics of the genetic modification of babies

Taken from my heart

Love after Marriage

The night is my veil

my weapon is to pray ,will i miss my target??

The Sparkling Labyrinth

Durban lady working through the maze

Her Track

For every direction she wants to go.

Taking My Life as it comes

Just another girl taking life as it comes...

Islamic Reflections

Islamic Messages-Quotes-E-Cards-Graphics

hadiyyatulinisaa

A GIFT FOR YOUNG MUSLIMAHS

Pearls of a Muslim

O Allah, help me to remember You, to thank you, and to worship You in the best of manner

Marriage Seeeking Muslimah

In the name of Allah, the Most Merciful

Small Town Blogger

Travelling the world, hoping to find beauty in imperfection.

The Survival Place Blog

Surviving The World As We Know It

terry73's Blog

A fine WordPress.com site

