I’M THE NERD TYPE – PART 2/4 – POST 122

Published May 30, 2015 by katysoqewl
After collecting our bags, we headed to go get something to eat.. Well Traditional Durban airport food, Panarottis.. After eating to our hearts content, it was time to go get a car at Dollar Thrifty. Long story short, dad thinks that it is more convenient to hire a car… So, anyway back to the fishy part of my life.. We jumped into the car and I almost immediately opened the first packet, removed the book and there was a note in the packet, which initially I had thought was a slip, but turns out it was a letter.. It read
Okay, so Sabeeha, I know you think I’m the randomest of people and don’t know who I am.. Well actually you do, but anyway… I saw you in that book shop and I thought that I’d grant you this gift, as a token of gratitude for what a gift you have been to me.. From now on, when strangers give you things, take it with a smile, because well, I’m too afraid to speak to you in person.. You can call me a girl, but I guess that’s just my nature.. It took a lot of guts to write this letter in the first place.. I really do hope you enjoy your book and the surprises.. 😜
I put the letter away.. And couldn’t help the smile that formed on my face… I don’t know who this person is, but they made me smile already.. I put that packet away, and sang to the nazm currently playing on Al-Ansaar.. It was quite a long drive to my aunts house… When we arrived, it was all sadness and tears.. My uncles sick.. I pulled out my iPhone after greeting.. There was a few snapchat notifications, a few instagram likes and comments and about 3 BBM’s.. It was from all my class friends and there were a few from family members… I tucked it back into my jeans pocket, and went to go help serve dessert.. 
Well, my weekend was pretty ordinary.. Books, mostly.. And assisting.. I really hope that he gets better.. I hate it when the mood is this dull… 
I got home.. !!! School was tomorrow and I had MacBeth questions.. Grade 11 is amazing, don’t get me wrong, but this work load is a bit too much.. I mean for one subject, you get like 3 sets of homework… I jumped into bed and then remember about that other packet… I opened it to find a wooden box.. It looked like it was from the 60’s, but when I opened it, there was something that dazzled more than I could ever imagine.. It was a necklace pendant, in peridot my birthstone.. Yeps, I’m an August baby… This person was spending a lot on me and it was getting even weirder, but nothing ever indicated that he was from my town, let alone my SCHOOL..
Leave a Reply

Dpressedmuslimah

Just a muslimah struggling with Bipolar Depression

My Raw version of life

life through the eyes of an empath

Nazy's Notebook

she was like the moon; part of her was always hidden

The Ethics of "Designer Babies"

the ethics of the genetic modification of babies

S.o.I.B

Story of someone who wants to turn to Allah before return to HIM!

Taken from my heart

Love after Marriage

The night is my veil

my weapon is to pray ,will i miss my target??

The Sparkling Labyrinth

Durban lady working through the maze

Her Track

For every direction she wants to go.

Taking My Life as it comes

Just another girl taking life as it comes...

Islamic Reflections

Islamic Messages-Quotes-E-Cards-Graphics

hadiyyatulinisaa

A GIFT FOR YOUNG MUSLIMAHS

Pearls of a Muslim

O Allah, help me to remember You, to thank you, and to worship You in the best of manner

Marriage Seeeking Muslimah

In the name of Allah, the Most Merciful

Small Town Blogger

Travelling the world, hoping to find beauty in imperfection.

The Survival Place Blog

Surviving The World As We Know It

