RAMADHAAN DIARIES – PART 5 – POST 129

Published July 17, 2015 by katysoqewl

Happy Eid Mubarak to all my wonderful readers.. Have a spectacular EID.. 😘

The hospital phoned during taraweeh to day that we should come down stairs.. I entered the room and the scene was all too unfamiliar for me.. It felt as though the angel of death was lurking about from bed to bed as I watched the patient neighboring my mum drift off into a state of permanent slumber.. The only question lingering at the back of my mind was “is it her next?” Fear, anxiety and pain filled the air around and i could feel my heart racing.. My pulse was ascending, while mums was quietly descending.. She had a midway in her mouth and was reading her kalima over and over again.. It was as thigh she knew that she was due to go anytime.. Witnessing her mum go through a similar ordeal when she was around my age, she had braced herself I guess.. My mind was working at 120 km/h, when all at once it froze.. A bolt of realization brought me back to my senses and the sound of the machines go “teeeeet” sent a shiver down my spine.. My breathing stopped and my eyes widened.. 

This can’t be happening !!!!!! 

“Dr. Fatima to B507 ” 

The words echoed in the hallways of the hospital.. 

Moments later we were being ushered out of the room and they were trying to revive her.. A life without my mother ??? A life without my pilar of strength?? A life without my best friend?? The mere thought was bad enough.. Just then I heard the machines go back on.. The weight that lifted off my shoulders can’t be explained in mere words.. 

A smile crept up on my face as I watched the doctors all make their way out of the ward.. I guess everything is a test after all.. 

Well, there was myriad people there at that moment and I was just getting hugs upon hugs from only Allah knows who those aunties were.. 

“Oh my betti, Allah saved her!” Oh and in the same breath 

“When you getting married bachooo?” You know these women.. 

Mum was discharged the night before Eid and well, we had enough preparations to do.. Horse-shoes, baklava, banana-poori and pastry.. You name it, mum made it.. At least the mitaai, foi made, so it was okay.. We were practically living in the kitchen.. I think I never did more work in my life than I did that couple of days.. 

And thank Allah for that, because Aunty Zaid came over and was pretty impressed with my level of competence in the kitchen…. So, I think I got one in the bag there.. Let’s just hope, my silent dream materialises.. 😜😜

Well, she definately told her son something, because he commented on my pic on IG of the baking.. “Heard you’ve been busy, let’s hope they taste better then they look 😉” what’s up with that winky face??!!! Damn.. Oh well, tonight I have to forget all about my great accomplishment and snuggle up, because tomorrow is EID!!!!! 

   
 
– YOUR SISTER IN ISLAM 

One comment on “RAMADHAAN DIARIES – PART 5 – POST 129

  • Leave a Reply

        Dpressedmuslimah

    Just a muslimah struggling with Bipolar Depression

    My Raw version of life

    life through the eyes of an empath

    Nazy's Notebook

    she was like the moon; part of her was always hidden

    The Ethics of "Designer Babies"

    the ethics of the genetic modification of babies

    S.o.I.B

    Story of someone who wants to turn to Allah before return to HIM!

    Taken from my heart

    Love after Marriage

    The night is my veil

    my weapon is to pray ,will i miss my target??

    The Sparkling Labyrinth

    Durban lady working through the maze

    Her Track

    For every direction she wants to go.

    Taking My Life as it comes

    Just another girl taking life as it comes...

    Islamic Reflections

    Islamic Messages-Quotes-E-Cards-Graphics

    hadiyyatulinisaa

    A GIFT FOR YOUNG MUSLIMAHS

    Pearls of a Muslim

    O Allah, help me to remember You, to thank you, and to worship You in the best of manner

    Marriage Seeeking Muslimah

    In the name of Allah, the Most Merciful

    Small Town Blogger

    Travelling the world, hoping to find beauty in imperfection.

    The Survival Place Blog

    Surviving The World As We Know It

