MY BROKEN FRIEND – PART 3 – POST 132!

Published September 12, 2015 by katysoqewl

Uhh.. Uncle Ridhwaan, where you going” I managed to voice before my voice failed me.. “Nasreen, please don’t question..”

I could feel the anger surge through my veins as every inch of me wanted to lash out at him for all that he had done to my friend.. It took a lot of self-disciple to keep myself from doing just that.. 

“Okay.. Dad.. Umm.. Just give me 5 minutes, I’ll be home.. ”

“Better hurry.. I don’t have time to waste” 

No explanations, no manners.. And yaseen just agrees to everything.. Sometimes I really wonder how afraid he is of him.. 

“Umm.. Nasreen..”

“Yeah” I managed to reply behind trying to stifle my cry.. 

“I might be gone for a long while, maybe forever, but if we never get to meet in person again, then just know that I’m grateful for having you in my life.. ” 

The tears gushed forth.. “I know this is difficult, but I knew that sooner or later, this would happen because dad owes enough money here already and he can’t pay it ”

“But.. Can’t you just give up everything you have because he is running from trouble”

“Nasreen, listen to me, I might be suffering here in this life, but it is all a test.. I have to go.. Just make duaa” 

I couldn’t bring myself to say anything, so I just nodded.. As he was exiting the door, I managed to mumble in between the tears 

“Be safe Yaseen, and please don’t hesitate to come back whenever you like.. You know this is your home too” 

“I will Nas, take care.. Oh and when I come back you better have perfected your choc-chip cookies.. 😝😝😂”

He always did know how to make me smile through the tears… With that, he left.. There was an aching sensation lingering in my mind and a sense of uneasiness in my heart.. I wondered how and where his days would be spent, to which school he would go and what kind of friends he would have.. A tinge of motherly instinct kicked in and I could feel that something wasn’t right here.. You know how when you do something wrong and your mum knows when she just looks at you, that kind of motherly instinct.. 

  
– YOUR SISTER IN ISLAM 

Leave a Reply

Dpressedmuslimah

Just a muslimah struggling with Bipolar Depression

My Raw version of life

life through the eyes of an empath

Nazy's Notebook

she was like the moon; part of her was always hidden

The Ethics of "Designer Babies"

the ethics of the genetic modification of babies

Taken from my heart

Love after Marriage

The night is my veil

my weapon is to pray ,will i miss my target??

The Sparkling Labyrinth

Durban lady working through the maze

Her Track

For every direction she wants to go.

Taking My Life as it comes

Just another girl taking life as it comes...

Islamic Reflections

Islamic Messages-Quotes-E-Cards-Graphics

hadiyyatulinisaa

A GIFT FOR YOUNG MUSLIMAHS

Pearls of a Muslim

O Allah, help me to remember You, to thank you, and to worship You in the best of manner

Marriage Seeeking Muslimah

In the name of Allah, the Most Merciful

Small Town Blogger

Travelling the world, hoping to find beauty in imperfection.

The Survival Place Blog

Surviving The World As We Know It

terry73's Blog

A fine WordPress.com site

