ISLAMIC STATE LIFE – PART 6 – POST 139

Published October 6, 2015 by katysoqewl

The letter was written in Arabic, but for the sake of understanding I will sum it up in English..
“I have intentions of escape, and it is my desire for you to accompany me.. If you decline, I will understand, but if you accept, then please meet me on the 19 Zul Hijjah, just before suhoor time ends at the west end of Bhagdadi’s quarters.. 

“اعتني بنفسك

The 19th, that was tonight.. There’s no way I was going to get out.. My mind wandered of and I had all these pretty little fantasies flashing before my eyes, but I wiped those away, knowing that there was more pressing matters at hand.. I had to escape… NOW!! 
I pulled a strewn stone with my legs and after a struggle, I managed to forge a plan.. 

And just as I was about to implement it, in through the door, came my knight in shining armor.. No, I lie, my knight in a drab Kurta and sweat pouring.. Okay, point is, my hero arrived.. I gracefully followed him as we dodged and ducked to prevent anyone from noticing.. He hadn’t uttered a word apart from the greeting we exchanged.. After a lot of running, we stopped.. He took out two canisters of water and handed one to me.. I read the dua aloud, as a reminder to him as well as sat down to drink.. His features broke out into a smile, and he copied my actions.. 

We sat meters apart from each other, both of us too shy to even engage in conversation.. Sara was suddenly on my mind.. I abandoned her and failed her and now, I was running away.. This was wrong.. 

As though, he knew what I was thinking, he remarked

“Sara will meet us at the border to Turkey.. She got out as well” 

Wow!! He actually thought about this pretty well… 

After a brief encounter with soldiers that I wasn’t too certain were fixated on capturing us, but rather trying to salvage things from the rubble, we reached the border.. As I glanced about there was not a living creature in sight.. Not a bird, not a fly, it was as though we were all alone in this vast desert, but I somehow felt a sense of fullness.. My heart wasn’t empty, rather it was bursting with love.. Well, I think that is what it is, because I’ve never felt like this.. 

I turned and simultaneously he did too.. Our eyes locked, AGAIN.. He held it for quite sometime, and then broke away.. It was fajr time, and he headed over and made wudhu at a nearby broken tap.. He stood up and performed Salaah in an audible manner and it was as though pieces of his soul flowed out of his tongue and filled all the open crevices in my heart… MY NAME IS HANNAH MOHAMMEDIA AND I’M PRETTY SURE THAT I’VE FOUND MY ZAWJAH.. 
  
– YOUR SISTER IN ISLAM 

Leave a Reply

Dpressedmuslimah

Just a muslimah struggling with Bipolar Depression

My Raw version of life

life through the eyes of an empath

Nazy's Notebook

she was like the moon; part of her was always hidden

The Ethics of "Designer Babies"

the ethics of the genetic modification of babies

Taken from my heart

Love after Marriage

The night is my veil

my weapon is to pray ,will i miss my target??

The Sparkling Labyrinth

Durban lady working through the maze

Her Track

For every direction she wants to go.

Taking My Life as it comes

Just another girl taking life as it comes...

Islamic Reflections

Islamic Messages-Quotes-E-Cards-Graphics

hadiyyatulinisaa

A GIFT FOR YOUNG MUSLIMAHS

Pearls of a Muslim

O Allah, help me to remember You, to thank you, and to worship You in the best of manner

Marriage Seeeking Muslimah

In the name of Allah, the Most Merciful

Small Town Blogger

Travelling the world, hoping to find beauty in imperfection.

The Survival Place Blog

Surviving The World As We Know It

terry73's Blog

A fine WordPress.com site

