NERDS GET ATTACHED TOO- PART 1 – POST 140

Published October 10, 2015 by katysoqewl

A soft summer breeze whistling past, the distant sounds of car horns and the blaring music a few houses down the street.. Believing it or not, this is what living in a city is like. Constant noise, never a blissful, silent moment apart from the period just before dawn.. Then the city is fast asleep, just having flushed out the nocturnal night crowd and bracing itself for the diurnal crowd.. This is my favorite moment, being well sought of a loner.. But tonight, instead of burying my head in a book, I decided to “chill” as the cool kids say it and relax myself in the cushion chair on the balcony.. I’m not one to be constantly checking my phone, so I left it in my room and headed out.. I could see the changing of robots, from a crimson red to a sunflower yellow.. The whole scene looked familiar and I just stared blankly at the night sky, seeing whether the stars on my pjs actually had any pattern that even resembled reality by even just a mere fraction.. That’s right, I’m the nerdish, perfectionist that you all so profoundly hate.. My name is Tasneem Mayet and no I’m not here to tell you to start reading books and do homework, I’m here to relate my story of… Well, that you can decide.. My personal opinion.. The word “love” is overrated.. But I do believe in the “click” and contentment one feels, let’s just go with “like”.. 

So, I have to warn you from now, my “love life” (lol.. No😂) is actually more of a “crush life”.. 

I sat there pondering about the day’s events.. Ahmed’s chocolate brown eyes, his perfectly aligned jaw bone and his IQ level of 115.. (I think).. God, Tasneem you need to get a grip, he will never be yours and he will never like you.. Stop thinking about him so much.. 
*Flashback to 9th grade*
I completed my social science paper.. (Thank the almighty that it isn’t a compulsory subject.. ), and started playing my usual pencil games.. The teacher called me and well i was concerned at first, but then I learned the reason 

“Tasneem, please will you write Ahmed’s paper for him” okay, so Ahmed broke his wrist in soccer I think it was, so he dictated whilst I wrote.. It was so cool, and funny at the same time.. After that incident did I actually start to think that this boy is “perfect ” .. Humor, wit, intelligence, looks.. And when I consciously acknowledged that, it was then, that i started crushing on this guy..  

  

– YOUR SISTER IN ISLAM.. 

 

Leave a Reply

Dpressedmuslimah

Just a muslimah struggling with Bipolar Depression

My Raw version of life

life through the eyes of an empath

Nazy's Notebook

she was like the moon; part of her was always hidden

The Ethics of "Designer Babies"

the ethics of the genetic modification of babies

S.o.I.B

Story of someone who wants to turn to Allah before return to HIM!

Taken from my heart

Love after Marriage

The night is my veil

my weapon is to pray ,will i miss my target??

The Sparkling Labyrinth

Durban lady working through the maze

Her Track

For every direction she wants to go.

Taking My Life as it comes

Just another girl taking life as it comes...

Islamic Reflections

Islamic Messages-Quotes-E-Cards-Graphics

hadiyyatulinisaa

A GIFT FOR YOUNG MUSLIMAHS

Pearls of a Muslim

O Allah, help me to remember You, to thank you, and to worship You in the best of manner

Marriage Seeeking Muslimah

In the name of Allah, the Most Merciful

Small Town Blogger

Travelling the world, hoping to find beauty in imperfection.

The Survival Place Blog

Surviving The World As We Know It

