NERDS GET ATTACHED TOO- PART 2 – POST 141 

Published October 29, 2015 by katysoqewl

I’m so sorry that I’ve been MIA, but I’ve been really busy lately.. Enjoy the post. Lots of love. 😘

Well, since you got the fact that I’m a loner of sort, no one really knew.. Or rather I never told anyone.. It was buried in my heart.. Not another soul knew, and I liked it that way. No stupid comments or teasing, it was nice. I felt for once like a normal girl + the nerdishness + the book addiction + the series addiction… Okay pal scrap that “not normal girl.” My heart would flutter every time he spoke to me, and my cheeks would color with a mottled pink. He never knew, and I was going to keep it that way. I can’t let him know, not ever.. Well that was my plan, but I guess life has its own plan.. What was my deepest secret for the past 6 months, was now out in the open.. Well, you can assume that it all happened because I made a mistake and trusted someone who clearly didn’t know the definition of that word. Well, it was out there now, so there was nothing I could do about it. I never wanted it to get out, because then people think you want something. And truthfully, I didn’t want to date, and I know that’s weird, but I just liked him and enjoyed talking to him, that’s all, I had no desire for anything more.. But once it was out, everyone had these pre-conceived ideas.. I decided that I couldn’t do this. It was never suppose to go this way.. So, at the end of my grade 9 year, I decided, I needed to stop liking him.. It was not easy at all, I had to try and control my pulse rate and watch my cheek color every time he spoke to me.. I think I became a pro at it actually and well, everyone kind of forgot about the whole situation. My feelings did subside down, like really it did.. I wanted that feeling that almost every girl experiences, that feeling of vulnerability and that feeling of weakness. I know it sounds kind of weird on paper, but it made sense in my head.. 
So it’s been almost a year, and I have gotten over him, apart from the teenie-weenie bit of affection that still remains. My friend calls it a “blind-spot” and I hate to admit it, but I think she’s right, it is.. I don’t think clearly when matters regarding him are involved and as much as I try to rid myself of those feelings, I find myself unable to.. I guess all I need is to flip that humanity switch, and let all the emotions go..   

 
– YOUR SISTER IN ISLAM 

Leave a Reply

Dpressedmuslimah

Just a muslimah struggling with Bipolar Depression

My Raw version of life

life through the eyes of an empath

Nazy's Notebook

she was like the moon; part of her was always hidden

The Ethics of "Designer Babies"

the ethics of the genetic modification of babies

Taken from my heart

Love after Marriage

The night is my veil

my weapon is to pray ,will i miss my target??

The Sparkling Labyrinth

Durban lady working through the maze

Her Track

For every direction she wants to go.

Taking My Life as it comes

Just another girl taking life as it comes...

Islamic Reflections

Islamic Messages-Quotes-E-Cards-Graphics

hadiyyatulinisaa

A GIFT FOR YOUNG MUSLIMAHS

Pearls of a Muslim

O Allah, help me to remember You, to thank you, and to worship You in the best of manner

Marriage Seeeking Muslimah

In the name of Allah, the Most Merciful

Small Town Blogger

Travelling the world, hoping to find beauty in imperfection.

The Survival Place Blog

Surviving The World As We Know It

terry73's Blog

A fine WordPress.com site

